We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, good for conferences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, good for conferences”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property for a 2 day business meeting and found it clean, comfortable and pleasant. Highlights included :

balconies off of each hotel room which offered spectacular ocean views and easy and

convenient check in (pre registered) and check out.

The conference rooms were frequently refreshed and the banquet staff was friendly but non intrusive. The only complaint that I overheard from colleagues was that they struggled a bit with wifi service. I personally didn't experience this issue. Also, the indoor pool & fitness facility looked great, but I didn't get to use it. It seems that this hotel does a lot of conference business and I'd definitely recommend it for that purpose .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LB02111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    324
    168
    54
    52
See reviews for
404
263
13
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

To be clear, I have reasonably low expectations of your average Cape motel but the Sea Crest has been surprisingly nice:

The Good:
-Clean and good in-room amenities
-friendly staff
-more than you'd expect for an average motel on the Cape
-updated rooms with comfy bed
-updated decor
-Good food, excellent catering (here for a corporate event)

The Not as Good:
-surprisingly, not much but be warned that the layout and structure of the place is your average motel format--rooms along a U-shape overlooking a pool/ocean setting. If you're looking for a different setting, you won't find it here. However, the Sea Crest does a ton to make you forget that you're in a motel setting and should be commended for bringing the amenities and poshness of a hotel to a motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were guests at a wedding at the Sea Crest Beach Hotel this last weekend, and knew nothing about the hotel. I booked the room when I received the 'save the date' before the invitation and really didn't think much about it again for 8 months! I received a nice email reminder the week before our arrival - which was a nice touch, as again, I hadn't looked at my reservation since I had made it. The place seemed very large when we pulled in, and at first confusing, but the staff was ever so helpful and our room! WOW! View facing the ocean straight on! SPECTACULAR! Room was very clean and furniture/bedding very nice. We are 2 children 2 adults, so the two beds were good, but they were full size and not queen - - might have been good to ask if we wanted a rollaway for one child - but we did do fine. The refrigerator was great to have and the balcony was beautiful.
We enjoyed our pool side dinner the first night, and enjoyed the beach and pools before the 4:30 pm wedding. It was so nice to be so close to everything. We went to the breakfast buffet and felt like we were really at a special resturant. Everything was great and quite reasonably priced. We had lunch pool side and truly enjoyed the bartenders/servers ( I think steve and owen) they were fun, patient and great at their jobs. The mojitos were superb. Again, pricing was really fair. The wedding was on site and the reception and dinner were fantastic. The food at the wedding was truly delicious ( I don't say that often for wedding food, or banquet food) While we were at the wedding we had a babysitter take care of our children ( hotel does not provide babysitter names, I got ours off of sitter city) and the sitter and children had dinner at reds, and went to a movie set up for kids. The sitter was having as much fun as the kids! We wanted to get a late check out, but someone was booked for our room - instead the staff welcomed us to stay and helped us store our beach things - and encouraged us to use changing rooms and showers by pool. We again had another poolside lunch and were pleased.

I can't wait to figure out when we can go back - unfortunately it won't be until next summer -but if I lived closer, I'd certainly go anytime.

For the ratings - I can't comment on room service or the spa, but everything else gets the highest rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelDaisy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a couple of drinks at the bar and tried their Clam Chowder; this was the best we had on our 8 day trip of the New England Coast. This got our attention and we proceeded to the restaurant for Dinner. We enjoyed Steamers for an appetizer. . The main course I eat seared Scallops and my Wife had a tender Filet over mashed potatoes and asparagus. We topped the dinner of with a lemon tart and fruit.
This was truly the best meal on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Upon arrival, this place looked like an overpacked resort, but once we parked and entered I was pleasantly surprised that there were not crowds of people everywhere! There is so much space between the indoor and outdoor pools and the beach and the large common areas that it was never crowded anywhere. The room was average, but clean, which matters more than extra space to me. There is lots to do for the kids, craft hour, movies at night, and the beach of course, where the employees are very helpful in pulling out chairs and umbrellas for you...the restaurant there was ok and very convenient. Overall I'd say its great to to with kids...I would certainly return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Most importantly, this is a great place to watch the sunset. We went the week after labor day so it wasn't crowded, but it was still lively and very few kids. The sand is soft, the water is clear, the attendants at the beach setting up umbrellas and chairs were awesome, the bartender at the outside bar was super friendly, the outside seating area was really nice, the complimentary breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We stayed in bldg. 3 in one of the rooms on the side of the building so we had a decent ocean view. A couple of things worth mentioning: the balconies on the side of the bldgs. have almost no barrier between them, so if you're not crazy about your neighbors... well, what can I say. The more expensive ocean front rooms have a wall between balconies. We didn't make advance reservations b/c they didn't seem too booked, but I researched prices and specials on the hotel website before we got there so I knew we were eligible for a specific deal but the girl at the front desk didn't know about it til I told her and she seemed surprised when she found it on her computer. She wasn't very forthcoming with information compared to other employees I overheard speaking with customers. The deal we were supposed to get included complimentary breakfast and taxes. I had to go back to the desk in the morning to see how the free breakfast worked and she said oh, I forgot to give you a card when you checked in. When we got our bill we were charged tax, but actually I was pretty happy with the place and didn't feel like nitpicking the extra charge. So, word of advice, know what you are supposed to be paying before you check in. The room had everything we needed, including a nice little kitchen type counter over the fridge. The balcony had cigarette butts and old coffee when we arrived, but the room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debrakadebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The resort was great and the staff was excellent, especially Tracy! The Asst. Resturant Manager.The food at reds was good, and the service was as well.The room was very clean and we couldnt have asked for more. We stayed at hotel on Sept 4th 5th and 6th. This was a good time of year to go as crouds are gone but hotel is still well staffed and stocked. We will be back.

Room Tip: rooms on north side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlink629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
593 reviews
22.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
250 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,224 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
18.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing