We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous beach location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This beach is wonderful; soft sand, no rocks or seaweed! Umbrellas and beach chaises abound and the staff was extremely helpful in moving us under an umbrella to stay out of the sun. This newly renovated space was upscale both in the guest suites and the lobby areas. Sea Crest caters to families, so expect lots of young ones around! However, multi-ages are everywhere. The beach is a lovely place to walk at the end of day, especially around dusk, as well as early morning. It's right out your door! As the saying goes, you pay for what you get and Sea Crest is definitely on the pricey side!

Room Tip: Ocean front is wonderful, but so are ocean view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

My two children - aged 6 and 4 stayed at this hotel for one night for fun and to get an earky jump on a ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Our room was a little bit of a shlep as it was not in the main part of the hotel. Our room was large and clean. My children loved the outdoor and indoor pools. The early part of the day was overcast so we enjoyed the heated indoor pool and later moved to the outdoor pool where the staff greeted us pleasantly and was very attentive. The hotel sits on the beach which was a huge perk for a mom with two young children. Not far to walk and the bathrooms so very close by. When we checked in, both the parking attendat and the front desk did inform us that we were able to use the facilities/amenities before checkin. The kids really loved the pools and the clean sand and all the available seats on the beach. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights and had an excellent time. The children (ages 9 and 11) enjoyed the beach, pool and food. Cape Cod doesn't have many or any places that I could find that offer so much for such a good value. The rooms were nice, nothing over the top but still well done. The beach was probably the best part as it had fun waves and you could walk out very far. They had beach service for chairs and towels too which was great.

Room Tip: Most all rooms are the same size but price varies on view. We stayed in a room that was in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyexplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night to celebrate our anniversary and were very, very pleased with the room we booked and received. Our room was not located in the main part of the hotel and by looking at the outside of the building that housed our room, one might think that the room would be subpar. However, looks can be deceiving, as our room was very large, modern and clean, with a sofa, chairs, beautiful fire place and pristine bathroom. The mattress and pillows very comfortable. Both the outdoor and indoor pools were beautiful, clean and the staff at these areas were very professional, pleasant and helpful. The hotel is right on the beach, which is very nice. They have an outdoor bar, I had a Pina Colada which was perfect and reasonable priced.
The only discouraging part of our stay was when we arrived our room was not ready even though we were there at check in time. The front desk did inform us that we were able to use the facilities/amenities while we waited for the room. I thanked the clerk but informed her that my husband wasn't feeling well and requested that she call me on my cell phone when the room was ready. The woman asked me to wait at the front desk for a few minutes while she called housekeeping. I did and she then informed us that the room was ready. No harm, no fowl :) This hotel is on the pricey side, however if you are able to afford even one night, I suggest giving it a try.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PFlynn006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Overall, the hotel setting/amenities are ideal for a summer getaway! Great restaurant(s), indoor/outdoor pool, and beachfront access! I only have one complaint and that is the guest rooms. It seems as though they were not fully renovated. Basically, old construction with a few upgrades such as a new television, new headboards and throw pillows. Hallway and room carpets were old and the product they used to clean the room was so strong that I preferred to spend very little time in there. Behind night table was very dusty (only noticed this because I need to plug in my phone). If you're not picky about where you sleep, then you would love the hotel. I just prefer my place of sleep to be extra clean and I just wasn't feeling it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCUndin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Several years ago we stayed here and everything was horrible since then they have redone it and its great!!!!!
We stayed here on 3 separate occasions this summer. June, July and august. My 6 year old Loved it! The indoor/outdoor pool is heated and great. They set up volleyball courts (two on the beach and one in the pool) The staff is friendly and accommodating. the outdoor bar is so much fun and has a band playing carribean music,
They have all sorts of rentals paddle boats, jet skis, windsurfing etc.
Rooms were nice and clean with great views.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinziafionda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a day on our way to Nantucket and the hotel was very nice. Located right on the beach. Has indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Food in the restaurant was quite good. Staff is mostly foreign students who are polite and attentive. Inside the room was very clean and updated. Overall impression - very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alandtat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
662 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
542 reviews
17.6 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $118 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing