We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, service and fine accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great views, service and fine accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I went to Sea Crest for a business retreat and found the place lovely with gorgeous views of the ocean. The facility is nestled on the beach with both an indoor and outdoor pool. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

Our conference room was comfortable and the food was excellent-- far better than we expected.
I recommend the conference room facing the ocean. Try to avoid the basement conference room. My only complaint was too much AC. Bring a sweater if you are going to be inside.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatChance_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    307
    157
    52
    49
See reviews for
387
252
12
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clare
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a wonderul two day break in the Sea Crest Beach Hotel, we went with our three children aged 10, 9 and 7. Our room was on the ground floor, the sand was literally outside the door, the kids absolutely loved it. We all enjoyed swimming in the ocean with a one minute walk back to the room. Great hotel breakfast and lunch. Went out for dinner. North Falmouth was only a few minutes away by car and was a nice little town with plenty of restaurants. We travelled from North Falmouth by ferry to Martha's Vineyard which was a nice day trip.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If travelling with kids definitely ask for one on the ground floor with patio door opening onto sand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here with a conference. My room wasnt ready until 4:00 and called me when it was ready. My room was incredibly clean and my towels smelled clean from bleach. The room was simple and had Bath and Body Works toiletries. There was a refrigerator and the bedding was comfortable. All of the staff were very kind and friendly. All of our meals were on site and the food was good. The bar/restaurant has a limited menu. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. Both ate decent sized. The beach is right on their property and the sand us soft and clean. The fitness room had a few treadmills and a few other machines.

I feel this was the perfect spot for our conference but a little too isolated for my choice for a vacation. There is nothing to do (besides the beach) within walking distance.

Room Tip: There are very few rooms with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Red's restaurantat the Sea Crest Hotel in North Falmouth has excellent ocean views, wonderfully attentive service, and attention to detail to make guests feel special and enjoy the cape. The food was hot, delicious, and had a variety of choices. They were the very best meals I have had in Falmouth this season and have been vacationing in Falmouth all my life. Thanks to waitress/server Arniva- very welcoming, animated and engaging and wonderful example of fine dining service.They have the "be our guest "down to a science! there exceptional training was quite evident an

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room... but all were wonderful and some seperate from the main hotel (elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

beautiful setting, wonderful hotel, excellent service! pool was very warm, beach was clean, food very good, rooms very clean. We stayed on the sundeck by the beach volleyball area, very close to beach. Would prefer an oceanfront room if I stayed again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here two nights and didn't want to leave. First off, whoever was in charge of the resort's redesign did an INCREDIBLE job. Love all the stylish updates reminiscent of the French Riviera. Second, the service is terrific. Everything was prompt and done with a smile. Finally, the setting cannot be beat. Old Silver Beach is just beautiful, and its location affords stunning sunsets. There are fantastic touches throughout that make this experience perfect -- live music poolside, a fun bar open until midnight, a fire pit, fabulous breakfasts (Belgian waffles with whipped cream and berries, eggs any way you want them, tons of fresh fruit, that bacon...), water activities, and Starbucks coffee. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an extraordinary Cape getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewEnglander617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spent Memorial Day weekend at the Sea Crest Beach Hotel. Loved the gorgeous beach with fine sand, only steps from guest rooms, indoor pool that felt like it was outside, with lots of light and little humidity, immaculate locker room, roomy guest rooms all with a fridge, but best of all was the incredible customer service. Hotel employees responded graciously and immediately to our every concern. Especially helpful and friendly were Mike Mihovan, Chris Barry and Alexia Strawn. Also, the supervisor of the indoor pool was very pleasant and competent. I highly recommend this hotel and its employees!

Room Tip: There are some guest rooms that open directly onto the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mangophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
22.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
19.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
18.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing