We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem on Silver Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Raynham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Gem on Silver Beach”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We escaped during a recent school vacation to Falmouth, Sea Crest Beach Resort, and thoroughly enjoyed our room, facilities and staff. We visited during Spring Vacation break so we didn't get to use the outdoor pool, jacuzzi, restaurants or beach swimming, but despite that the resort suited us very well. I would definitely return during peak season but stay in the outdoor pool facing rooms or in the ocean-facing rooms. Our view was a parking lot on the side of the facility.

The room was a standard/basicone but clean and well attended to by our chamber-staff. Everything in the room worked and no issues with any of the appliances. Check-in was early and check-out was late with no qualms from the front desk. Reds Bar and Restaurant was nicely appointed and works for a nite of chums drinking, or relaxed enough to bring the family in for a casual meal. The nicer restaurant - Shutters - had great views of Silver Beach and very nicely decorated. The space was large and had a less than cozy feel, but all in all, no issues other than a bit pricey for the dinner options. Breakfast buffet was a sturdy good, but nothing exceptional. I wish they had a bit more options for the price, but you can certainly get your money's worth. My only recommendation to the staff would be to check the indoot pool's filter and cleaning system. We stayed 3 nites and 4 days and by the last day the water was not clear as Day 1 and the filter baskets were floating in their receptacles due to lack of system pressure or being not cleaned. Oh yeah - the in-room coffee maker coffee was Starbucks --- that made the morning start right for sure.

Overall - a solid recommendation for the off season, and looking forward to get the full resort experience in the summer!

Room Tip: Standard rooms in main building more convenient than the motel style ones flanking the property - es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    329
    169
    56
    53
See reviews for
410
266
13
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, CT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sea Crest with my husband and two kids. We were pleasantly surprised at the size the of room: large enough to fit two double beds, a cot, and still have room for sitting and walking around. The room and bathroom were spotless, the common areas attractive and the setting great. The hotel looked just like its promotional photos, except for the hallways, which could use a little updating. The hotel is right on the beach and had both indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive to Falmouth center, which has lots of restaurants and shops. Would love to try it again in the summer so we can take full advantage of the beach and pools.I

Room Tip: We paid less for a room with "no view" (Room 790). Although our window looked out on a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTTravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Got a deal from Groupon for school vacation week. They claim to spend 15 million dollars on renovation. Our room that has partial sea view was renovated but very poorly. New towel rack was loose and came right off. Drawer nobs were not tightly fastened and came off. Mattress and bedding were not replaced. Very dusty behind the beds as we had to move the bed a little so the kids don't roll of the sides. The lunch menu at the outside deck was not bad. The new indoor pool was nice but I don't think it gets cleaned enough lots of long hair floating on the water. It kids school vacation week after all. Go early to swim while the rest are having breakfast. That's if you can handle not eating breakfast and hang in there till brunch. We did, and the kids ate all their lunch at the deck. We enjoyed the ocean view. The pool is not connected to the hotel, so you have to go outside for a brief moment. The outdoor pool is still being renovated, I am sure the goal is to finish by summer. The back side entrance is filled with cigarette buds, so it must be the smokers corner that they care less keeping the property clean. We are bikers so location to the shining sea bike trail from the hotel was about just a mile away. If I were the investors of this property I would question the contractors they hired. I would have them fired.

Room Tip: There is only one small elevator and there are three floors in the main hotel. So non walking stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boston-MetroWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Sea Crest is very beautiful. From amenities to staff. It is a place I personally will like to visit every spring. Upon our arrival we were greeted by wonderful staff. Even though check in was 4pm, we were allowed to check in when we got there about 2pm. We were checked into one of the balcony rooms at Wild goose. Beautiful room. We were initial checked into a room with one bed, however when we called the staff to asked for a room with 2 standard beds because we were with our daughter, their response was so quick. The ambiance of the whole place is beyoud description. We loved the beach, it is so clean. We enjoyed our breakfast and the view there was so spectacular. The pool and spa facility was nicely kept. I like the coconut team decoration and the fact that, there were staff on site if you have any questions and for safety. We have travel to places, but none surpasses Sea Crest.
I have personally talk to Mike, one of the managers and told him how we've enjoyed our stay and will want to come again. He really appreciated it and told me to call him anytime we want to visit. This made me feel, that all the staff at this hotel are not only interested in our one time visit but want us to come again if not often.That means they really care. Mike, just to let you know that I will come again, so be expecting my call. Thank you all for letting us have a wonderful stay at your facility.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony so you can enjoy the sun set as I did. It was so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We purchased a Groupon for this hotel and cant even express how amazing our stay was! We bought a standard room and because it was our anniversary the amazing staff at the front desk upgraded us to a water view room for only a few dollars more! The beach is absolutely beautiful, you will feel like you are on an island! Our room was amazing, very clean!!! The hotel is a bit out of our price range during the peak season but we will definitely be back during the off season. Thank you again for the amazing stay!

Room Tip: Standard rooms do not have a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess2238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel has exceeded our expectations for an off season girls getaway!
Several rooms with ocean views and balconies! In mid-April there were many families enjoying school vacation getaways. With an indoor pool and plenty of beach space, the kids looked to be enjoying family time! A reliable source reported that in summer they will have drink and food service on the beach. This destination is also a popular romantic getaway and wedding venue for summertime brides! Falmouth, Massachusetts is a cozy Cape Cod town and with ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket you will have many options to explore the Cape Cod seashore!

Room Tip: Beach front first floor would be ideal, but second floor beach front did not disappoint! Balcony a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iteachkindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Even at a great groupon rate this hotel is not worth it. Mattress quality was poor, visibly sagging and sheets on one bed were put on incorrectly so we had to remake the bed ourselves. Air conditioning unit was noisy. The ultimate was eating at Red's Restaurant. Glaring sun in our eyes and no shades to at least enjoy the view. Chicken tenders arrived uncooked in the middle. Menu choices limited and overpriced. Before you book with groupon, check out other lodging options. I'm sure we would have been able to find another place at the same rate for off season. Hotels should remember that guests try out hotels during the off season to see if they are worth booking during peak season. Sorry, but this is not one of the good ones.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank LynC203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent post about your experience at the Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor. I know that our Director of Food and Beverage, Bill Strickland, has been in communication with you regarding your experience based on the guest comment card you completed. We are both disappointed that your experience in Red’s was less than stellar. There is not much we can do about the sun shining – I do wish you had asked to be moved.

I agree that the manager should have come to speak with you, though I am pleased that the server took it upon herself to remove the cost of the chicken wings from your bill. Our staff is trained to take initiative to rectify guest concerns. Bill has connected with our kitchen to ensure the highest quality is always presented to our guests.

I do hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you and to change your opinion of our hotel. Please be in touch with Bill or me so we can ensure that your next experience meets your expectations and ours.

Kind Regards,

Clark Guinn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
601 reviews
22.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
252 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,237 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
650 reviews
21.9 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing