We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We enjoyed a great weekend at the Sea Crest Beach Hotel this September (2012) and felt the service was outstanding. It's a fabulous resort with ocean front rooms, great food, and (like I said...) VERY friendly service. We highly recommend this destination for families or couples wanting to enjoy a beautiful beach vacation in a great location.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the corner suite because we had easy access to the beach and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathywinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in the king fireplace rooms - these rooms are separate from the hotel portion and in a strip on its own - backing onto the road - some with a tiny view of the beach. The website says that these don't have a view of the beach (that's why they are cheaper). It does not back on to a busy road - in fact I counted 4 cars passing by between 9-11pm. And delivery trucks are not heard from the rooms (in my opinion).

The rooms
The room is spacious, comfortable and clean.

The price
In the offseason (sept) and middle of the week (sun - wed) the price was 174$ - CAA rate was around 150ish. For what I was looking for this was a good price

The location
Is secluded, quiet and peaceful. The private beach is gorgeous and this hotel is only about a 10 minute drive to the main st in falmouth, 30-35 mins to hyannis and 15 mins to woods hole for the ferry to marthas vineyard.

The service
The people are nice and helpful. The pools and hottubs (one outdoor and one indoor) are good for relaxing. I didn't eat at the restaurant but the price and selection seemed on par with other places in town. The bar was busy and seemed fun for those who want to socialize. There are also bar seats outside so you can overlook the beach and water.

I would 100% come back here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the 8-block it faces the beach and the hotel parking lot rather than the road and the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was our first stay at Sea Crest. We had booked a firplace room which was nice but it was located on the road side of the complex. You heard all of the deliveries being made and the traffic. For the price of the place I do not think it was worth it. Only the first week in September and the outside bar was not open, the fire pits they advertise were non existent. The restaurant food was very good. Would like to see a courtesy pot of coffee in the lobby instead of having to pay $3.00 for a cup of coffee in the morning. Not overly impressed with the overall experience.

Room Tip: would recommend you speak to someone at the hotel before booking a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmasiNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Sea Crest Beach Hotel. I'm so sorry that you left the hotel unimpressed. Our number one goal is that each and every guest leave the Sea Crest with wonderful memories that they will want to revisit over and over again.

While the fireplace rooms do not offer a view and are not centrally located, they are large and comfortable. We do offer a variety of accommodations - from standard rooms with no view to ocean front. I will review our online descriptions to make sure that they are accurate and clear so that guests who book online will know exactly what type of room they are reserving.

We have always offered complimentary in room coffee; we did just upgrade the coffeemakers in all rooms, and are pleased to provide coffee beverages and to go items for purchase in our lobby cafe.

I hope you will afford us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Clark Guinn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is the second time our family, with little children, has stayed at this hotel. It is right on a beautiful beach and we stayed at the oceanside building which is perfect for the little ones since they feel like the rarely used beach volleyball court in between the rooms and the beach is their own enormous sandbox. The staff is friendly and attentive. We get a breakfast package which includes a good hot breakfast buffet. As expected, the food is a bit expensive. The location is not within walking distance of town, shops or any other attractions. Falmouth and Woods Hole are a short drive away.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Roberto_V1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a delightful weekend, while being guests at the Seacrest Beach Hotel! The weekend met our every expectation!! Everyone we dealt with was kind, courteous and well informed. We were treated with the utmost respect. We enjoyed every aspect that the hotel had to offer!! The location of this hotel needs a category of it's own. It's like being in your own piece of paradise. The weather was also perfect. Who said that the summer is over?? Our buffet breakfasts were delicious and dinners were amazing. Light snacks during the day were perfect. The location of our room couldn't have been better!! Thank you Seacrest for a wonderful weekend :-)

Room Tip: Our room was in building 4 on the second floor with a lovely balcony overlooking the outside pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanE519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We just returned from a 2 night trip to the Seacrest to celebrate our 5 year anniversary (with a 3 and 1 year old in tow)! We couldn't believe the wonderful improvements to the property. We requested a first floor Sundeck room and it was ready by noon time on our arrival. Beds were very comfortable.There was plenty of room available on the beach and by the pool for us and our kids. I like the new bathroom by the pool instead of walking inside and bumping into wedding activities. The pool staff and outdoor waitstaff were incredibly sweet and worked very hard. Zumba activities were a lot of fun. Deb(?) at the coffee shop was great. This resort would deserve a 5 star except for the following comments related to food and drink:
- $11.75 for a mixed drink...I thought this was a little too expensive. If it was less than $10, I would have had more.
- We were disappointed with the food at Reds after hearing the wonderful reviews. Chicken fingers and fries were mediocre. My kids didn't mind but I was hoping for a little better quality.
- Calamari appetizer was over cooked. (Lobster pizza and salad were good!) Again, waitstaff at Reds was great! We had planned to eat two nights at Reds but after the first night experience, we went offsite for the second night.
- Chairs outside sundeck rooms could be upgraded, and a little table would be nice.
The room prices are high, but the location is ideal. We look forward to returning for our 10 year anniversary!

Room Tip: Try to spend the extra money and get an oceanfront, oceanview, or sundeck room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank podie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Post -Labor Day weekend getaway was fabulous! Rooms were beautiful, beach perfectly groomed every day. Pool and pool bar were clean and just great! Staff was friendly and hardworking. Loved the Beach food and drink service! Reggae music from live duo made us feel like we were in the Caribbean! Food at Shutters and Red's was delicious...Spicy Shrimp, Steamers and Oysters were our favorites, but brick oven pizza was also very good. AND..the view and sunsets are the best on the Cape!
I bet off season into Fall and Winter will be equally enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
22.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
19.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $117 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing