We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ice cream and a huge candy selection”

Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP
Ranked #3 of 11 Dessert in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Wells/Ogunquit, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream and a huge candy selection”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

There is always a huge line here but it's worth the wait. Great selection of ice cream and candy and a convenient location right on Main Street.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    41
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Delicious ice-cream cones...but loooong lines, so visit early! (Although it was fun to mingle with other travelers & locals!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColoredBridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Homemade ice cream is fabulous! The mint chocolate chip had chunks of their homemade chocolate in it, and the gelato was equally as good. Portions are huge as are the matching prices. Went there three times in three days. No seating inside so be prepared.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSH811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
1,791 reviews
564 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 680 helpful votes
“Excellent ices and sherbets. Greedy for chocolate!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

An old fashioned candy store, chocolate maker and ice cream store. A big of a wait is OK because everything is served over the counter. Could do with some menu maintenance (they were out of first three things I tried to order.) but hey who complains after you get great ice cream? I'd go back and day. Great chocolates, too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Chocolate up to the ceiling and divine ice cream”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Outrageously large selection of chocolate on the candy side. Decent selection of gelato and fudge. Large selection of the best ice cream in Falmouth. We tried 3 places in town and this was by far the best (we went back twice). Worth waiting in the long line at night, but go in the afternoon to beat the line. Interesting flavors I have never seen before, along with many old favorites. Very smooth and creamy. We were a group of 8 so we tried and shared many flavors over 3 visits, and every one was good. The hard part is deciding which kind of candy and which flavors of ice cream to get. Do not miss this is you find yourself anywhere near Falmouth.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP also viewed

 

Been to Ben & Bill's Chocolate EMP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing