We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid”

Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Smittys is a Cape Cod classic and worth the trip. The ice cream is very good, not great, but there are a lot of flavors and they get bonus points for having a lot of yogurt options too. Stay indoors in summer if you can at night because the mosquitoes are out of control.

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    26
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Pretty great ice cream quality - we showed up with 14 people and they breezed through our order! On return trips they did give us flavors that weren't what we ordered, but it was good anyways.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Many choices for Ice cream lovers !”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Love the ice cream as well as the young staff. Ice cream is creamy and well flavored...you can get pints and quarts to go as well as cones, sundaes and the like.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicki2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Flavors!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had a very short wait, which didn't give us much time to decide on a flavor. I chose peach, as that is a very hard flavor to find and it was so creamy and yummy! They had two sizes, small and large, one for $3.95 and the other for $4.95. The small was a good size and plenty for me. There are a few tables inside and some outside, with lots of parking, at least when we were there. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruisingSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must stop for ice cream lovers”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Just what the title says, you have to stop here. Ice cream, sherbet and shakes all got thumbs up from the family. Portions are very generous.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reht75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing