We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice cream on the cape!”

Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best ice cream on the cape!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I Look forward to visiting Falmouth and having my hot fudge sundae. The staff is so friendly. When lines are long it's like a social get together. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LinM49552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    25
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Smitty's for the best ice cream on the Cape.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A MUST... If you missed it this year, don't make the same mistake next year, check it out, you won't be sorry :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauralee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I will try it again but my last visit I had black raspberry ice cream but it tasted like "mint". Must have had a flavor transfer by being near the mint ice cream I assume. Next time I will do a taste test before deciding.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We tend to stop a lot for ice cream when on vacation and this was one of the best we have ever had. The hot fudge sundae -- WITH HOMEMADE WHIPPED CREAM -- should not be missed. Friendly staff let us sample several flavors and made a great recommendation. There were tables inside and out., and plenty of grass for the kids to run around. This is a not to miss...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CityPlanningProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“In The Top Three”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Three great ice creams on the Cape. Each is a little different that the others: more or less cream, "truer" flavors and more or less variety. Smitty's is just about in the middle for me. Not too much cream, more variety but not as a deep flavor. But all that only counts if you are a true ice cream freak. I you are are "normal freak" you'll love it and they do have wacky flavors for the kids. Like a lot of summer time places, the service can be quite uneven but at least at Smitty's you won't have the long and longer line.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing