We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best”

Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 11 Dessert in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Cape Cod has a lot of good ice cream places. In the Falmouth and Mashpee area, Smitty's may be the best of the best.... My wife loves this place. In the summer, we'll
drive by two or three other ice cream stands in order to get to Smitty's.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CelticRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    25
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A routine visit..............”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

every couple of days.
i would rate this place 5 starts if they had Milky Way ice cream, my favorite.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JustaRegularJoe02536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, PA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Forgot to Order the Ice Cream??”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

On our second trip to Smitty’s we were more than a little disappointed. Maybe the manager was on vacation or maybe they were worried about Hurricane Irene but they were ~out~ of 5 of the 6 flavours we wanted to order! When pressed, the girl at the window told us they had “forgotten to order ice cream but (they) should get a delivery in a couple of days.” Hunh?! During one of the busiest weeks of the year ? We had to settle for Friendly’s (which hit the spot). Note: We visited the Wednesday before Hurricane Irene.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank cooksley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream on Cape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Homemade Ice Cream, Tons of Variety!! Also makes some of the best Ice Cream Cakes I have ever had.

Grapenut Ice Cream is one of the best, but you cant go wrong with any of them.

Can be a bit pricey, but well worth it to splurge from time to time

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
274 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good ice cream and lots of fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Really good ice cream place away from the tourist craziness on Main Street. The place is fun, with picnic tables under the trees and a nice staff. Well worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ResearcherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 
 

Been to Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing