We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Sound
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$206
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Beach Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$249
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$205
$180
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$155
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
445
16
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscottioyster pondfiddler's covefresh fruithot dishgranolamartha's vineyardcape codstocked refrigeratoreach morningbeach towelssoufflefrench toastgourmet breakfastocean viewnew englandprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 463 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2008

We just returned from a 3 nights stay! Lovely, elegant inn, but also very cozy. Fireplace was lit every afternoon, breakfast was heavenly. So much food! I took muffins home, the biscottis were to die for. You also get a hot dish as well. Homemade granola, fresh fruit, croissants. We stayed in Great Harbor, we received an upgrade which was very gracious of ther hosts, Jan and Howard. They were wonderful!! We will be back for a week in July! Jane and Bill

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank capecodMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights in April celebrating our anniversary. Couldn't have picked a better place. The room was perfect with a great view of the ocean from the balcony. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for day trips and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent each morning. This seemed like a good time to come as there were no crowds to deal with on the cape and the weather was very nice(probably got lucky with the weather).

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

My husband and I spent a lovely evening at the Inn on the Sound. The innkeepers are so welcoming and charming. They do everything to make your stay incredibly comfortable. The rooms are beautiful and the location can't be beat for a stroll on the beach, even on a gray spring morning! The stocked refrigerator for guests was available for a juice, water, or soda 24/7. Delicious biscotti and coffee or tea as well. Returning to the inn after our walk for the most delicious waffles, fruit, and fresh orange butter was the perfect way to end our weekend.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank kevanddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

We were in Falmouth for a family wedding, and after a little online research, we chose The Inn on the Sound as our place to stay. Before our trip, I read nothing but great reviews, so my expectations were high. The Inn on the Sound did not disappoint. Located right on the water, with the beach just steps away, the inn is beautifully decorated, immaculate, and extremely well kept. You can tell that they put a lot of money into making and keeping the place nice. Innkeepers Jan & Howard could not have been more hospitable. Breakfast consists of wonderful hot croissants, homemade granola, fresh fruit, and some sort of hot dish which varies on a daily basis (French toast, etc). The croissants and the granola are to die for. You also have access to a fridge filled with every kind of soft drink, any time of the day, as well as coffee and tea. And AMAZING biscotti (Jan even gave me a little bag of biscotti to take for our ride home). Yum. The inn's resident dog and cat are absolutely charming...Bob, the cat, made fast friends with us and loved to curl up in my lap while I was reading a book. Jan & Howard run an amazing B&B, overlooking no detail. All in all, an A+ stay at the Inn on the Sound. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NY12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

I found The Inn on the Sound while searching the Internet for a real New England place to stay. And what a find.
Howard and Jan are such great hosts, and nothing is too much trouble for them. The Inn is spotlessly clean and homely with all the rooms decorated differently. The breakfast is still a talking point in our house, as it was so delightful. Jan was happy to serve us either in the breakfast room, or on the deck, or we could even take our breakfast to the beach if we wished. We didn't, as we liked to talk to the other interesting guests, many of whom had stayed there before. Can't blame them.
Jan and Howard pointed us in the direction of all the best tried and tested eating places, so we got a real taste of New England. I still think of that Lobster Roll!
The Inn is situated just yards from the beach,in a lovely area with other traditional New England homes. It was so quiet and peaceful that we walked out every day just enjoying the views.
Time was our enemy and we didn't have nearly long enough to stay at this wonderful place, but we will be back to The inn on the Sound as soon as we can, and we are still hopeful that Howard will adopt us!! Yeah, in our dreams.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Canada420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews