We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

InnSeason Harborwalk Resort is an excellent place to stay. All of the front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. I had requested to stay on a 2nd floor room with a view of the harbor. When I checked in, there was a slight mixup. So the manager gave me an even better room upgrade for the inconvenience of the mixup. They are professional and courteous. The room was clean and very up to date. Convenient to ferry and beach as well. This location did not have pool, so we were allowed to use their 2 other Inns nearby. They were excellent as well. All staff at all 3 hotels were polite and helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has better view of harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear KS,
We are glad that your reservation mix up was resolved. HarborWalk does have a great location and we are happy that you were able to experience our other resorts as well. Come back again in the "off" season, and really explore the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

We love being acreoss the street from the harbor and seeing the ferry come in and out. You can walk to the Island Queen which goes to Martha's Vineyard several times every day.
Fishing charters and resturaunts are also in walking distance.

Room Tip: Second floor bset view of Harbor. First floor better for seniors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gail Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Gail,
Thank you fro your kind words. We love the Harbor activity as well, and it is always nice to hear that our guests do too. A trip to the Vineyard is always one of our favorite activity suggestions as well.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Rooms are being renovated over time. We stayed in a room that was renovated which included a kitchenette. Very clean. The bed was a pull down bed from the wall which was adequate quality.

Great location and scenic overlooking Falmouth Harbor.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Out door grounds is not large but has several chairs and two tables. A couple of more tables would be nice as there is enough space.

I will go back again.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WRD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

WRD17-
Glad you enjoyed your stay. I will let Fraser know about the suggestion for more table and chairs. But as you may have heard they have plans for a harbor front pool, so that will obviously include more seating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed two nights with joining rooms with our two grandchildren and their parents.
The rooms were perfect, they were set up in away that you had a small area to sit and watch TV with a half wall dividing the sleeping area and a small kitchen with everything you needed and it was very clean.
The staff was incredible for the moment we checked in until we checked out. They were very helpful. I recommend this place to anyone. You can sit out front and relax or walk across the street to get something to eat. We really enjoyed it and can't wait to get back with friends for a couple of nights.
Ed N

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent with great views of the harbor. We enjoyed the first floor as there were no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Edward,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. HarborWalk's staff is great, and really focus on making sure their guests are happy. You'll have to try a different season next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed just one night but it was enough to make us want to come back for more. The room we stayed in was large with two beds, a good sized refrigerator, clean bathroom with soft towels, sitting area, and tv. Everything was super clean and smelled great. I had a great night of sleep and I don't usually sleep very well in hotels.

It was right across from a beautiful harbor and within walking distance (about 1 mile) from downtown Falmouth.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Schambe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Schambe1-
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. By all means, come back for more. Try the off season, when everything is less crowded and you can really enjoy a stroll down to Main St. or a trip to the Vineyard. All the restaurants and activities are still open too.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great stay at the innseasons harborwalk. Brought my two grandson's age 9 and 15 with me for vacay. Even though it rained most of the week, i was happy to hear my grandsons say they were having a great time. The baseball games were right around the corner, they had access to the other innseasons resorts indoor pool etc. we also had access to the beaches. The great part was that we were within walking distance to the island queen ferry which enabled us to leave my car and board the ferry to martha's vineyard to meet relatives staying on Oaks Bluff. Going to book next year to coordinate with the relatives stay on the Bluffs. Great location, clean room and helpful young staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

nanieb-
So glad you and your grandson's had a great time, and enjoyed HarborWalk. Next year, bring their bikes (or rent them) and try the Shining Sea Bike Trail. You can ride just a bit, over to Woods Hole (which is packed with great things for the boys to experience) or ride it's full 20 or so miles. It will help them burn some energy too. Have a great fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The location for this hotel was great. They had beautiful "advertised pics" on their site but renter beware!!!, it was not at all what you expect. We got stuck in a room that smelled like stale and even a little moldy at times when the AC kicked on and the refrigerator was leaking. First night there we experienced the toilet, sink and tub were all clogged and attempted to call maintenance but the office was closed. Thankfully we had other guests staying cause we had to use their room.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer section when reserving room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Michelle D -
We sincerely apologize for the plumbing issues you experienced during your stay. The General Manager has been informed, and will implement procedures for this type of incident in the future, should it ever occur again.
We do have two types of rooms. The more standard hotel rooms are being remodeled gradually, and in the interim all we can do is offer a better price. Eventually, all the rooms will be redone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
2.2 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#17 of 20 in Falmouth
235 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,010 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Harborwalk Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Harborwalk Resort

Address: 26 Robbins Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Harborwalk Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InnSeason Harborwalk Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Harborwalk Hotel Falmouth
Innseason Harborwalk Motel
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing