We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Expected a little bit more.....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of InnSeason Harborwalk Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Expected a little bit more.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

The location for this hotel was great. They had beautiful "advertised pics" on their site but renter beware!!!, it was not at all what you expect. We got stuck in a room that smelled like stale and even a little moldy at times when the AC kicked on and the refrigerator was leaking. First night there we experienced the toilet, sink and tub were all clogged and attempted to call maintenance but the office was closed. Thankfully we had other guests staying cause we had to use their room.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer section when reserving room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Michelle D -
We sincerely apologize for the plumbing issues you experienced during your stay. The General Manager has been informed, and will implement procedures for this type of incident in the future, should it ever occur again.
We do have two types of rooms. The more standard hotel rooms are being remodeled gradually, and in the interim all we can do is offer a better price. Eventually, all the rooms will be redone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    64
    21
    14
    19
See reviews for
87
85
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
middleboro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We own a timeshare at Harborwalk for the second week of August. Our units are still under construction so we had to stay in another unit which was a 2 bedroom unit. It was very clean with a full kitchen and accessories. There was no wi-fi within the room but I was told they were trying to resolve this issue. Wi-fi was available in the main office . We were also told that a new pool was planning on being built next year. The location is great!, only minutes to the beaches and downtown Falmouth with all its shopping, restaurants and entertainment. It is a wonderful place to stay! The harbor view with all the beautiful yachts is breathtaking. You can hop the ferry for Martha's Vineyard just around the corner. The Flying Bridge restaurant overlooks the harbor and the food is delicious and reasonable. I would recommend staying here and we really are looking forward to our vacation next year!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kodyd9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear kodyd9988-
We are glad that you enjoyed your first stay with us. As you were told, improvements are planned, so next year will be even better. Having the ferry and great restaurants so handy is a plus, to be sure. Next time check with the desk, and they'll give you some names of some more hidden favorites. Enjoy the fall, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Perhaps the great weather contributed, but our recent stay at Harborwalk was fabulous. We had a couple of minor issues with the t.v. remotes but Sean was great; responsive - immediately addressed our issues and personally brought new batteries over for the remote. Also - when we wanted to visit another Inn Season resort he personally ensured we wouldn't have any issues. Rooms were great and we're looking forward to our next visit!

The Pagani Family

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Barbra-
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at HarborWalk. We do know, from personal experience, that great weather makes everything just that much nicer, but are glad that all your issues were resolved, and that you had a great vacation. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

After an issue at another Inn Season Resort in Falmouth, we were relocated to Harborwalk. What a pleasant surprise. Although not on the beach, the resort did provide us with daily beach parking passes (not sure if this is always or because we were supposed to have been staying on the beach). It was just a short drive to several beaches. The location was excellent for walking into town for meals, shopping or entertainment, and walking to the Martha's Vineyard ferry. I cannot say enough good things about the staff - especially the general manager Frasier. We were in a newly renovated second floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. The unit was very clean with the exception of some crumbs in the cabinet where the toaster had been stored. We had a few minor requests (ie. the second bathroom was missing it's waste basket and soap dish) and they were quickly addressed by the friendly and helpful maintenance/housekeeping staff. It is a new unit so there are a few things missing that would be helpful - such as a coffee or end table in the living room to put your drink on; a towel bar or hook near the tub room in the master bathroom, but none of these things was a major issue it would just be convenient. The kitchen is open to the living room with a granite counter and bar stools. There is not traditional height table and chairs - this was not an issue for us, but it could be for some people. Also despite being well appointed with dishes, cooking utensils, a good sized refrigerator and apartment sized dishwasher - there was no stove, just a cooktop. There is construction/renovation going on in the building, but from our unit it was not an issue. There was not a view from the unit, but on the shared balcony/walkway as well as the green space in the courtyard - you could see the harbor and the watch the boat traffic. Talking with the manager the resort does plan to add a pool next year. Although wifi was a paid service in the units, free wifi is offered in the lobby and game room behind the lobby.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MATraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear MATraverler 08-
We are so glad that Frasier was able to help "save" your vacation. HarborWalk does have a great location, and a great staff, so we are happy that things worked out for you. As they told you Free WiFi and a Pool are on the horizon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great location--can walk to the ferry for Martha's Vineyard. Very close to lovely restaurants & shops on Main Street, but this has the advantage of being in quieter section of town. I would recommend.
I wish there was a pool. Reading earlier posting on this site, it looks like that might happen in 2015.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LibraryChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
LibraryChris-
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. A trip to the Vineyard is a fantastic choice for a Cape activity, we're pleased that you found it convenient. And you are right about the pool...it will be added in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The location was great and it was a huge convenience taking the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The ferry was less than a block away. The staff were nice and friendly and the resort was roomy and clean. There is no pool at this location but otherwise, we were pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TSimpson02136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
TSimpson-
Thank you for staying with us. You'll be glad to know that there are plans to put in a pool, so perhaps the next time you visit you can sit poolside and enjoy that great view. (Granted, it does take a while for permitting and building...but it is on the drawing board!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Beautiful views of the harbor, walking distance to ferry and restaurants and convenience stores.
Nice large, clean rooms with everything you need. Great staff- very friendly and helpful. Check in and out is so quick - I thought I forget to do it. The are always updating and cleaning, painting and maintaining the property very well !! I am an Inn Seasons Vacation Club owner, but this is the first time we stayed here. We will be back.

Room Tip: they all face the Harbor and the view is great !!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Diane-
Thank you. You just wrote the perfect advertisement for us. We are so glad that you discovered HarborWalk as part of your Vacation Club Membership. Try us again in the Fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#4 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Harborwalk Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Harborwalk Resort

Property: InnSeason Harborwalk Resort
Address: 26 Robbins Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3551
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Harborwalk Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your InnSeason Harborwalk Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Harborwalk Hotel Falmouth
Innseason Harborwalk Motel
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing