We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service and view!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casino Wharf

Casino Wharf
Ranked #67 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: CAPE COD CASUAL DINING AT ITS BEST! LOCATED DIRECTLY ON FALMOUTH HEIGHTS BEACH WITH BREATH TAKING VIEWS! JOIN US FOR FRIENDLY SERVICE, EXCELLENT MENUS AND LARGE SELECTIONS OF COCKTAILS AND BEERS! OUTDOOR SEATING ON TWO FULL DECKS!
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, service and view!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have dined at Casino Wharf several times while on vacation in Falmouth. Every time it has been excellent! The food, presentation, service and view of the ocean are all outstanding. I am a food snob and I have no complaints to share at this establishment. Absolutely make a reservation and check it out. Note - I have not dined outside on the deck - only in the dining room - though, it's likely just as nice. My other recommendation in town is the Glass Onion - also excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SyrHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    58
    34
    14
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milford, CT
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, decent value, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We weren't in the mood for fine dining and had planned to go to British Beer Company down the street, but it was packed and the wait was over an hour. Our hotel was half a block from the Casino Wharf FX so we decided to give it a try.

The food was suprisingly good, and the prices were decent. They also happened to be having a trivia contest that night, which we stayed for, and that was a lot of fun. Overall a very pleasant surprise!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Casino Wharf - Falmouth MA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We visited with a group of friends whilst on vacation in the Cape Cod, the friends we went with suggested going there as they live nearby and it was local for us all to meet. The location of the restaurant is superb right on the beach with the view looking out onto the ocean with absolutely beautiful surroundings, however unfortunately the food didn't quite meet the standards set when seeing the restaurant for the first time.

We went in October so it was fairly cold therefore we didn’t sit outside but if you visit in the summer I’m sure it is wonderful with the atmosphere of the sea right beside you whilst eating your meal. The portions of the meals were okay value for money if looking for a very large meal, however this is not good if you are looking for a light lunch as is almost too much and then can be very expensive in addition. Due to the large portions we all ended up leaving lots of the food, with this in mind it came to my attention that the restaurant must be wasting lots of food each and every day something which is a pet peeve of mine.

Most of the staff seemed very pleasant, however some of the staff looked like they had better things to be doing. Once the food arrived some of it was cold and the food not being very tasty with not much flavor and nothing special. Altogether I would not visit again as you are only really paying for the view with food that doesn't meet the surrounding standards, and I also believe that although the atmosphere is important to your experience in a restaurant surely the quality of the food is more important to the customer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank missr001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
“amazing band in the lounge.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The band that was there on Saturday october 6, 2012 night was absolutely the best band I have seen in a long time. I would go back just to see them again. Thanks so much.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“view is beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nantucket Sound was beautiful. Sun just going down. Nice covered deck. Food was excellent. Variety to choose from something for everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Wharf also viewed

Falmouth, Cape Cod
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Casino Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing