We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“0 out 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carleton Circle Motel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Gaithersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“0 out 5”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This motel is very primitive, but also ill-maintained. The front door does not open/or close properly. The amenities are old and loud (air conditioner or bathroom fan). There is a TV set in the room, but power on/off button is just a hole. There are no basic conveniences (hair dryer or clothe hangers). The hotel is located on the main road so it is very loud. The outside light disturbs your sleep and there is no curtain on the front door. Not enough hooks or shelves in the bathroom. The matrass is covered by a plastic cover so turning from side to side at night produces loud noise. The ceiling, walls are dirty. The kitchen floor is dirty. There is a kitchen, but no utensils. Just very poor overall condition. It should not be rented, it needs a major make over.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyGaithersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    11
    3
    19
See reviews for
15
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If we could give zero out of 5 we would. This place is that awful. Of course, we certainly didn't have expectations it would be amazing. We just needed a no frills place to stay and didn't want to stay at other places that required a two-night minimum and the Holiday Inn was nearly $300 a night plus tax.

Basically the motel is a series of trailers - at least the ones not part of the main building. The walls in our room were made of fiberboard. The walls in the bathroom were made of (I guess) fiberglass. There was hair on the bathroom wall and on my supposedly clean hand towel (and not mine). The beds are lined with a plastic mattress cover and the bed sheets slide off so that you are exposed to the plastic while you sleep. Needless to say, sleeping in the bed especially for a toss/turn-er is a noisy experience.

I will say the person who checked me in was super nice. But when we went in to return the key and I rang the bell, no one came but I could hear them in the back chit-chatting. After a few minutes of waiting while enduring an unbearable curry odor, I just left the key on the desk.

All the mentions of the beat up/creepy cars being in the parking lot are also true. It was a scary place and one I hope to never return to.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MsKrisCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was trying to locate a place to stay before taking the ferry to the vineyard without breaking the bank. I found this to be cheaper and closer the last place I stayed. If I was staying for a week this would have been fine for me. The room although smelled a bit stale, other than that the bed and the room were clean. The bathroom was pleasant and the shower was awesome. There was Cable TV, Microwave and coffee maker. When I left I noticed a pool so that would be nice to use too. If you are looking for a place that is not overly priced with some amenities then I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had a great time on the Cape. when I travel my family dose not hang out at the hotel, We want a clean place to come back to and relax and sleep.
The pool was nice for the kids at the end of the day of sight seeing.
The room was clean and just remodeld and the owner was friendly.
I would recomend this motel to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friend had booked this hotel through a Expedia type website...didn't do any research just assumed if it was in Falmouth it would be okay.
The parking lot had broken down cars with tape for windows. People appeared to be living in some of the rooms with sheets tacked up for curtains. We were 'upgraded' to a nicer room. You entered through an odd, dirty porch.
The room had filthy bedding with 'odd' stains on it. Reluctantly we used the restroom and went for a ride. We ended up seeing a vacancy sign hanging in front of an old, family run place in Woods Hole. We booked a room there.
I would have slept in the car before sleeping at the Carleton. Hideous....and the pool others were raving about, had astroturf around it that seemed to highlight the dirty black liner...again, hideous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Touristinmyownstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed on July 9-10, 2013. Don't listen to any of the bad criticisms of this place, for a $87 room this place is GREAT! We were incredibly surprised & More than Pleased (after reading some "iffy" reviews,) to discover The Carleton Circle Motel was Very Clean (pool too!), the girl at the front desk was Really friendly & helpful, the queen size bed comfy and the room over-all just Extremely nice/pleasant and cozy.AC,cable tv, microwave, 4 burner stove, refrigerator & sink, even little counter to eat at with a couple stools. Bathrrom very clean also. No Pets allowed. Location was perfect for Mashpee Common Shopping. I don't know if they've "fixed the place up," so to speak, since those critique's were written or what, but for the Extremely Cheap price of this place we thought it was perfect, and will be back.*

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinkerbellfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, TX
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is an older property that is functional and clean. Our room was a double (2 full beds). The beds were firm, but comfortable. There was a plastic cover over the mattress that made things a bit warm. There was little furniture in the room apart from the beds, TV, and microwave/refridge. The air conditioning was adequate. The bathroom was small, but sufficient. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The location was excellent for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.6 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#19 of 20 in Falmouth
202 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
3.1 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#14 of 20 in Falmouth
88 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carleton Circle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carleton Circle Motel

Property: Carleton Circle Motel
Address: 579 Sandwich Rd, Falmouth, MA 02536-2704
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carleton Circle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carleton Circle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carleton Circle Hotel
Carleton Circle Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing