We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you compare other Under $100 motels to The Carleton Circle Motel you'll realize Quickly this place is Wonderful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carleton Circle Motel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you compare other Under $100 motels to The Carleton Circle Motel you'll realize Quickly this place is Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed on July 9-10, 2013. Don't listen to any of the bad criticisms of this place, for a $87 room this place is GREAT! We were incredibly surprised & More than Pleased (after reading some "iffy" reviews,) to discover The Carleton Circle Motel was Very Clean (pool too!), the girl at the front desk was Really friendly & helpful, the queen size bed comfy and the room over-all just Extremely nice/pleasant and cozy.AC,cable tv, microwave, 4 burner stove, refrigerator & sink, even little counter to eat at with a couple stools. Bathrrom very clean also. No Pets allowed. Location was perfect for Mashpee Common Shopping. I don't know if they've "fixed the place up," so to speak, since those critique's were written or what, but for the Extremely Cheap price of this place we thought it was perfect, and will be back.*

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinkerbellfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    11
    3
    19
See reviews for
15
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is an older property that is functional and clean. Our room was a double (2 full beds). The beds were firm, but comfortable. There was a plastic cover over the mattress that made things a bit warm. There was little furniture in the room apart from the beds, TV, and microwave/refridge. The air conditioning was adequate. The bathroom was small, but sufficient. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The location was excellent for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We arrived tired from a day spent at the Vineyard --- Upon entering my smart mouthed teenager whispered --- Bates Motel. My husband hummed the theme from The Shining ---however, the front desk clerk was sweet as pie. Really. Nicely made beds with clean linens greeted us when we entered the room...the bathroom was so clean and white that it literally let out a shine. To our surprise there was a brand new refrigerator, coffee-maker and Haier Micro-wave for our use. When we woke in the morning we were able to utilize the above, get cleaned up and prepped for our trip back to the Vineyard. In addition, we were able to enjoy a nice 12-15 minute ride to Woods Hole, along the way noting the cute little towns and cafe/coffeehouses. My suggestion is that you attempt to call ahead and get a reasonable rate (don't do Hotel.com charge of 120) or see if they give you a discount through triple A. The money you save can be more wisely used for a glorious day on the Cape, or a ride on the ferry.

Room Tip: Again, you don't want to spend the day here or use the pool. This is spend the night and get pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evywrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This palce is a hole. I would rather spend one night in hell then go back to this place. The only god thing about this hotel was thst when I refused to spend one more night here I got my money back.
There were pets there that you dont want in your bedroom.
This hotel was absolutely horrible.
Cape Cod was beatiful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaGoverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Simply the grossest, most disgusting place I've ever stayed. Stinky, nasty room with cigarette burned carpet and bug were everywhere. Really disgusting. We got ripped off at $150. I wouldn't pay $10 for this room

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I was not expecting mch. I was traveling with my family on a budget. This motel had the best rate that I could find in the area. The man at the desk was very frinedly and inviting. The rooms were basic and clean. I was very happy with our stay. My kids liked the outdoor pool as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samual0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I was very skeptical about staying here after reading some poor reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised to find none of the problems other reviewers had complained about. Due to some car trouble we got in really late, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room (1 queen bed) was quite spacious and the bathroom was nice and clean when we arrived. Best of all the motel is just a quick drive away from the city center of Falmouth and Woods Hole, but at half the price you'd pay at either place. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.6 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#18 of 20 in Falmouth
197 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
643 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
953 reviews
3.1 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carleton Circle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carleton Circle Motel

Property: Carleton Circle Motel
Address: 579 Sandwich Rd, Falmouth, MA 02536-2704
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Carleton Circle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carleton Circle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carleton Circle Hotel
Carleton Circle Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing