We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break”

Shining Sea Bikeway
Ranked #1 of 54 things to do in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Spring break”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

My family and I loved this bike trail. It was beautiful 60 degree spring day. We rode from the Corner Cycle bike shop in Falmouth to Woods Hole. We stopped along the beach and took some time flying our kite. At Woods Hole we took a ferry to Martha's Vineyard, lunched at Vineyard Haven, walked Main St then headed back on the ferry. It took us approx 20 minutes of leisure riding to bike back from Woods Hole to Falmouth (Corner Cycle). Awesome trail. Easy for the entire family.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank eji358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    107
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy your bike path experience”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Not a difficult ride, but a very enjoyable one. We live in falmouth and take advantage of this bike path quite frequently. As the other review comment, there is plenty to see if you take your time and stop along the way.
Enjoy, get some exercise and have a refreshment along the way or if you complete your journey to
Words Hole

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit- you'll want to return each day”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

The Shining Sea Bicycle path is a wonderful addition to Falmouth. The paved trail runs from Woods Hole all through Falmouth, West Falmouth into North Falmouth it is approximately 15 miles long. You can walk or bike- you will see water, ocean and inlet views. There are some places along the route to stop and relax. I look forward to my next opportunity to enjoy the Shining Sea Bicycle path.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Bike path can start in Woods Hole or at Route 151 railroad tracks. The views are spectacular and it would be hard to find a better short ride than this one. Once you do ride you will be back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ShawnOCallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shining Sea Bikeway”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The shining sea bikeway is an excellent way to spend a day or a few hours. It has many access points so you can do as little or as much of it as you'd like. Rather you start in north Falmouth and go by the cranberry bogs first and finish in Woods Hole after going by the many beaches and the views of Martha's Vineyard it is a very enjoyable and easy ride and when ending in Woods Hole you can't go wrong having lunch at any of the restaurants there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shining Sea Bikeway also viewed

Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Shining Sea Bikeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing