We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“scenic views-many benches to rest on.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shining Sea Bikeway

Shining Sea Bikeway
Ranked #1 of 53 things to do in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
nh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“scenic views-many benches to rest on.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

the paved walkway and bike trail goes for many miles.they have stone markers every half mile and there are many places to enter and exit.i enjoyed the views of marthas vineyard and the lack of hills.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jogger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    104
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
167 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Shhhh's keep it a secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

AHHHH, I can't do that but would like too. This is a wonder scenic bike path. People walk, run, ride, rollerblade, skate board along this trail. Love all of the benches along the way and place off to the side to stop in for a refreshment or lunch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Basset_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Level Contributor
237 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I are clearly prejudiced as we live right off the path, but having admitted our bias we highly recommend a walk or bike trip. Along it's winding fourteen miles or so you experience the dazzling views of the ocean to the still, quiet ambiance of woodlands.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“pleasant way to get from here to there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Oh how nice to have this available for a bike or stroll. You can easily walk between Woods Hole and Falmouth, viewing ocean, beaches, ponds, and woods. Wish more communities realized how important these non motorized connectors are to the happiness and health of communities

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank activetravelwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a great idea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband read about this and we decided to walk some of it on Saturday, the day was just glorious. Off we went, not really realising that we had walked the whole way from Falmouth to Woods Hole! The path is wide and with the yellow line down the middle makes you mindful of staying to your side as cyclists need to pass. Lots of people were using it and everyone was smiling and saying hello! A great idea and great use of a line that obviously was used in olden days, no prolem crossing the roads along the way, the view is brilliant and the seating handy when feet started aching! Wonderful idea, an absolute must-try if in the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rosmuc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shining Sea Bikeway also viewed

Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Shining Sea Bikeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing