We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Campground and Great Location!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at 8/22/13 through 9/2/13. This is our second time camping at Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins.

Things we LOVE:
Adult only pool
Friendly/helpful staff
Mostly quiet
Close to Shining Sea Bike Path
Close to Ferry to Martha's Vineyard
Activities great for kids
Clean for the most part
Wood delivered to our site.

Things we didn't LOVE so much:
Green algae on the wall of the deep end of the Adult pool
Lots of sand around the pool area
WiFi not that great ( I understand you are working on it)
Only about 10 channels on the T.V.
Check out time 10:00 a.m. ( which is consistent with other campgrounds)


Suggestions:
Would like to see other activities, dance with a D.J., Bingo, Movie night on a large screen would be awesome in the field. Even though we are gone all day seeing the sights and biking we like to come back to the campground and enjoy other activities.

We will be back next year!!!!
Thank you for your time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campingfriend4238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capetraveller1, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for the compliments and also for taking the time to make suggestions. We take our customer feed back very seriousely. First we have heard of the algae problem at the adult pool we will look into it immediatelly. As to the sand issue we have now decided to make walkways arround the pool so that guests do not track sand into the pool area. Originally we thought having sand arround the pool area would add to the Cape Cod ambiance and make guests feet as though they were at the beach. Great idea but unfortunatelly has its issues. Time for change. WiWi has been a problem all allong since no service provider services our area. Good news is that we have now completed negotiations with Comcast and we will have direct service for next year . We have been relying on satelite communications up untill now. As to the TV channels this is something we are considering at this time to increase service and provide more channels. We do have more channels available at the clubhouse for those guests wanting to watch special events on our TVs. As to the check out time it is consistant with other campgrounds however we will always accomodate late check outs when available. Outdoor Movies at the sports field is a great idea and we will definatelly look into it further. Thanks again for the great review and constructive suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 382 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you like to camp but don't like to rough it too much ... Or you like the outdoors but want a safe, clean environment for the family... This is "the place" The staff is friendly and helpful. Pets are welcome. The pond and beach is our absolute favorite, you can rent a boat and the water is warmer than the pool or the ocean (but not for long). This is our second year being a fall frolic-er and we are thrilled with our decision. One last comment, this is our third campground this year. My youngest son (11 years old) was whining a little at the last campground asking "when are we going back to the good campground?" He was quite happy when we pulled in last week.

They have found the perfect balance between enough rules to feel safe and not too many so you feel as though you aren't camping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a clean, well-run and fun camp ground, perfect for the entire family. The reviews are very accurate - a very good place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful and are constantly working to keep the place clean. Great amenities in addition to the camp site itself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMO21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in 4 cabins plus we had 2 campsites, all next to one another. Close to the beach (10 minutes), close to town, close to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Cabins very clean. Fire pits in front yards, one of which was our communal gathering place. Mr. McCarthy and his staff were very friendly and helpful. All-in-all a great experience.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We rented 2 deluxe cabins 8/23/13 to 8/25/13 first time staying here the staff was friendly my son is 12 and along with my nices and nephew they had such a good time that they convinced me and my wife and the rest of the family to stay 1 more day so we did. The cabins were very clean the rest of the campground was well landscpaped there were plenty to do for the kids as me and my wife were just relaxing and at the end of the day we were sitting by our fire pit with a glass of wine relaxing as the kids were making smores . The pond was clean we enjoyed swimming there also . The rate was good as a hotel would been more with nothing to do. Will recommend to others and we will be going back
Reguards
DeAndrade

Room Tip: Get a deluxe cabin just bring your clothes and sheets everything else is there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarissed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

From check-in to check-out this is the place to be on Cape Cod. The staff were always smiling and extremely friendly, the whole grounds were clean and well kept and the Pool/s were spotless. I am a skeptic by nature and will always sniff out problems. I sniffed and I sniffed but it just kept coming up roses. We rented a Cabin and found it cleaner and better equipped than any of the efficiencies we've rented in the past. I was able to conduct my business activities quite well at the WiFi coffee shop and took good care of my customers during our stay. While I was happy to stay on the Campsite for the duration, taking my grandchildren to the Old Silver Beach 10 minutes away and out to dinner at any one of a fine selection of Restaurants simply added to the allure of Cape Cod. Quiet time starting at 10 pm was the perfect touch for a Hideaway Camp resort on Cap Cod. Those Cabin rentals are perfect for the non habitual Camper to taste the outdoor serenity with all the comforts of home. How you can rate your stay at less than 5 Star is beyond fussy old me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yukman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

As a four year seasonal camper at this resort and traveling from Florida every year, it is a pleasure to call this our summer home. We find all the amenities we need here and then some. The children's pool, family pool and especially the adult pool would be considered unique at campgrounds on Cape Cod
The entire staff is very helpful should a problem arise and assist you in any way possible to solve the problem. (Cant say enough about them.) We are always greeted with a smile when arriving and we are always treated like "family".
We highly recommend this campground as a "Five Star Resort " and consider It as our home away from home.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
7.6 mi away
Peters Pond RV Resort
Peters Pond RV Resort
#1 of 4 in Sandwich
55 reviews
22.7 mi away
Campers Haven RV Resort
Campers Haven RV Resort
#2 of 4 in Dennis Port
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,009 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
411 reviews
7.2 mi away
Treehouse Lodge
Treehouse Lodge
#2 of 2 in Woods Hole
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins

Address: 176 Thomas B Landers Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-4783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range: $50 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High end five star rated campresort with 200 full hook-up sites for big rigs, tents and RVs. and 35 rental cabins and cottages. Three pools, Jacuzzi,beach, boats, paddleboards, gameroom, store, playground, basketball court, mini golf, recreation center and more. Cable TV & WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Campresort And Cabins
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins Hotel Falmouth
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins Falmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing