We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Campresort but not the greatest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good camp resort but not the greatest!
This place as a lot to offer, the sites and washroom are very clean, but the hours on the washroom and showers closing for cleaning are way too long and make it difficult for the kids.
The sites sizes are nice and big ant very quiet during the day and nights, the pools are great the children parks under 10 years old is great.
Things to improve for future guest:
Staff has to be friendlier to the customers; we were there 2 weeks and got 2 hellos from the staff and our camping site was in front of their junk yard so the staff was in our face all the time. The only time they talk to the kids was to warm them to put there helmet will ride their bikes.
Also if you have a rule to drive as slow as 5 mph, you should respect with the golf carts of the staff.
The prices are very high to wash your clothes $3.00, the ice $3.50 a small bag and the wood $7.00 the ice and wood is much cheaper in the city next to the camping.
Night time is dangerous to walk around there no light nowhere to guide you only at the reception and the washrooms, kids where nervous walking when it was dark.
Unfortunately the lake was close when we were there but that not the camping fault but it would have been nice to be told when we arrive.
Kids like the place but wish they add activity’s during the week.
Nice quiet beaches in the area but if you are looking for nice big waive you need a good 1 hour to get there.
Do I recommend this camping site, yes I do if you are looking for a nice clean and quiet camping ground you will be very happy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 380 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had two premium sites, loved that they were padded! The staff was very friendly and very helpful, especially Karen and Jill. The pools were great with my son loving the slide the best. It was very pet friendly with a recently opened dog park which we greatly appreciated. Store was small but had just about anything you would need, even a Daniel Boone hat for our son. Game room was small but who goes to a campground at the Cape based on gameroom? Very close proximity to Walmart, Shaws, Stop & Shop, Ocean State Job Lot and beaches. Supreme pizza delivers and was very good also. We will definitely be back next summer for probably a month this time versus a week. Also spoke to John before we left who also gave us some great information about coming back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The only good thing about this place is the pool and it's proximity to some nice things on the Cape. Otherwise, it's way overpriced with limited amenities. The snack bar was a joke, and the woman working was extremely unfriendly- much like all the other workers. We found the Customer Service to be atrocious considering this is supposedly a resort. They claim to have wi-fi, but when we got there, we were told it was only in hotspots. Even the hotspots had limited connectivity. The bathrooms were not overly clean and were closed at various times throughout the day for long periods of time. Laundry rooms were dirty and this entire place only had 4 washers and dryers. To top it off, they charged $3 a load which was highway robbery. While our kids loved the pool and enjoyed some activities, this place was not worth the money. You can get more for your dollar at other places on the Cape, and you'll enjoy your experience more.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Tenting area. Loud and obnoxious with too much profanity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camp_Family_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campresort, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We are sorry that this guest was not totally satisfied with their stay. We always make every effort to make sure all of our guests are not only satisfied but impressed to the point that they become repeat customers. Fortunately most of our guest are impressed and satisfied to the point where a substantial number of them are repeat customers. We always try to learn from customer feed back and make improvements. Keeping the bathrooms spotless while at the same time attempting to limit downtime while cleaning has always been a challenge. As to the snack bar comment, we do not have a snack bar so don't really understand that. We do have a WiFi Cafe that serves limited items but not campground prepared food items. The Laundry Rooms should not have been dirty and if they were on this occasion it was unusual, we do only have 4 washers and dryers and plan to add more in the future. Our WiFi is limited due to the fact that there is no DSL service to the campground and we have had to install a satilyte system which although a state of the art system it has inherent limitations which are out of our control. This is fully explained on our website. We are particularly sorry that this guest felt that our customer service was not up to par. We pride uorselves on good customer service and fortunately most of our guest have a great experience. We are sorry that this one did not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Good campground with lots of actitivities for kids. They really liked the karaoke and pool party. The pool is large but may need some work as it is starting to look it's age, I would say that for much of the campground, some refreshing will be in order soon to keep it up.
Very clean, although one annoyance was that the bathroom and showers were cleaned around 9 in the morning just when many want to take a shower.
Convenient to have laundry available, although it's pricey at $3.00 a load.

The beach and lake are not much to look at, more interesting at the pool. Location was close to Falmouth and grocery stores.
Our only issue was with the internet, we were told there would be WiFi and paid to have an upgraded site. There were issues the first week which meant my husband had to use his USB card for the week which cost a lot of money. If we would have known there were be issues we would have selected somewhere else as this was necessary for his work. Things got better the second week but the signal wsa still weak. Something they will have to work on.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orleans_motr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

.... and we loved it. Camp sites very clean spacious and ours was large enough.
The people there are very nice and always ready to help you. It was our second time at this campground and we enjoy it, enough to go back next year for our vacations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This camp/resort offers new cabins to rent with all the comforts of home. Recently renovated pool areas and clubhouse make it one of the nicer places of its kind on the cape. Staff is extremely friendly and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Enjoyed fishing in the large pond thats there and actually caught some fish! Everything is clean and campers there were very hospitable. I will be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

High Price for what you get. Site was overgrown with weeds. Site was difficult to get into with trees and large rocks used to outline another site. No level area to unhook dinghy since roads are one way and narrow. Lots of rules, but they don’t seem to be enforced very well. The adult pool with under 21 persons in it, blasting music from other site and when they were confronted by staff the staff must have told them who complained because the offenders went right over to that site and confronted other campers, then continued to blast music and yell obscenities directed towards these other campers. This site also had a domestic dispute at 1:30 AM yelling, screaming with very foul language and they still were there for days after. Children riding motorized scooters the wrong way on roads. Dog waste trash can filled and not empited so you could not fit any more in it. Not in my classification as a resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
2.4 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
16.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Peters Pond RV Resort
Peters Pond RV Resort
#1 of 4 in Sandwich
55 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,001 reviews
3.7 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins

Address: 176 Thomas B Landers Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-4783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range: $50 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High end five star rated campresort with 200 full hook-up sites for big rigs, tents and RVs. and 35 rental cabins and cottages. Three pools, Jacuzzi,beach, boats, paddleboards, gameroom, store, playground, basketball court, mini golf, recreation center and more. Cable TV & WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins Hotel Falmouth
Cape Cod Campresort And Cabins
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins Falmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing