We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cape Cod Marathon Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Breeze Inn
Save
You added Beach Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cape Cod Marathon Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I spent this past weekend at the BBI as we were running the half marathon. I've stayed at the BBI repeatedly, and every time I'm reminded why I keep going back. Both owners were there when we arrived, and as always they made us feel like family! They are so friendly, and have great knowledge of the area. We were getting up super early the day of the run, before the kitchen/coffee area would be open, so Walt was kind enough to set us up with full coffee service in our room, which was awesome! I've been to this inn in every season, and it's always consistent. The rooms are beautiful, and location can't be beat. Already trying to figure out when I can get back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NycCapegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    44
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
199
174
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denman Island, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

As stated by another reviewer this Inn is not facing the beach as shown on the map. There are other houses between the beach and the Inn as well as a road' Our room was very small with no view other than surrounding houses. The rocking chairs on the porch were a nice touch and many people used them for morning coffee. It was a shame that breakfast was not provided as it was a long walk into town (we used our car) and then a line up at the bakery. The bakery was an excellent place for breakfast and lunch!
We were greeted by one of the Inn keepers when we arrived and he kindle carried our bags to our room but did not see him any time after as he was away for the weekend. One of his staff was in charge. I never received the email copy of my bill as promised.
The front lawn was nice and so was the swimming pool area where there was a barbeque and tables for eating. We didn't sit in this area for long as there was a party of somekind going on around the pool.
The hotle was very clean and quite comfortable. We were only there 2 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgdayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbreezeinn, Owner at Beach Breeze Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Beach Breeze Inn and we appreciate you taking the time to offer your review on Trip Advisor. We value all the opinions of our guests and use them to guide our operation here at the inn.
I am sorry you were unhappy that the Beach Breeze Inn is not on the beach, however there is nothing on our web site or in anything we print that suggests that we are. We state that we are 100 yards from the beach which is in fact correct. We even include an overhead picture of our Inn showing how close we actually are to the shore in order to minimize any potential errors in expectations.
You also mentioned your room was very small and did not offer a view which we are sorry we disappointed you. The reason the room is the least expensive we offer is because of its size and the fact that it doesn't offer an ocean view. Perhaps next time rather than booking online you should speak directly with the management to ensure that your expectations are met.
Lastly we definitely do not offer breakfast as we sleep between 50 to 60 people here refularly and the logistics of supplying breakfast would be more than we feel the need to address. We do offer a fridge in every room, coffee and tea in the kitchen along with toaster and microwave and all of our studios and efficiencies offer kitchenettes. Given that it is only 1/2 mile into town with a multitude of breakfast options to close, we seldom find this an issue.
Please let us know directly the next time you are planning to be in our area and we will be sure to work with you do book exactly the size and view room you would like.
Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our trip to New England in the Fall. I found the inn on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed on our arrival. The location is excellent being close to the beach and about half a mile out of town. We had the Vineyard room which is on the third floor. This was newly decorated with a very nice new ensuite bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly.The Inn is very comfortable and has a 'home from home' feeling. Local walks and drives were excellent.
Would strongly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianH422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary and we loved it. The location is perfect, views breathtaking and hospitality wonderful! There was nothing disappointing about our stay and will go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clutton
Level Contributor
280 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We thought the Inn faced the sea from the map...it doesn't...though it is very close. The place feels damp, maybe partly the climate, but partly we thought the fabric of the building. The window frame in our room was rotten and the front porch sags to an unnerving degree. The decoration of the room was lovely and very clean and fresh but the bathroom was the tiniest we have ever seen! We are quite small people, heaven help big people! The outside terrace has lovely tables and chairs with a BBQ and a fire pit...that are was certainly above expectations. It takes about 12 minutes at a brisk pace to get to the high street where there are numerous eating places.The harbour area is at a similar distance but was disappointing...a working harbour really, without the cafes and restaurants we had hoped for.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pammie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbreezeinn, Owner at Beach Breeze Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Beach Breeze Inn and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us to the extent you had hoped.
Unfortunately you did stay in Room 2 which IS the smallest shower stall that we have in the house and one of the few that have not yet been renovated but is about to be. It an older fibreglass model and it in a 28" square so we understand your comment regarding it's size. That room will have a new and custom tile shower when it is completed in the spring as part of a much larger renovation plan.
The room can get a bit damp ad it is on the first floor in the old part of the house which can give it a musty smell on occasion during particularly humid times which was the case duiring your stay in September. I have never been informed of the A/C blowing "damp air" so we have had it checked and there appears to be no issue.
We hope to see you again should you return to our area in the future. Unlike you comment regardin only staying one night the majority of the comments we hear on a regular basis involve the desire to stay even longer and we hope to convert you to that opinion.
Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Beach Breeze Inn with my family for a long weekend getaway and we loved it. The Inn itself is beautiful, it's got the best beachy/cottage feel but is clean, modern and updated. We loved being able to walk a few feet to the ocean and ride our bikes on the nearby bike paths. I would recommend this place to anyone and can't wait to go back! The pool area was really nice too and the staff even brought us out stuff to make s'mores while we were sitting near the fire pit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We recently had a chance to return to the Beach Breeze Inn and as always we had an incredible stay. This time we gathered family to announce our daughter's recent engagement and the setting was perfect and the atmosphere was ideal. The feeling is so casual and relaxed and we able to sit as a group by the pool at sunset and let everyone in the news. The two owners seemed as excited as the family and went way above and beyond to make this a very special occasion for us. They were genuinely interested in my daughter, her fiance, and their wedding plans. I felt like our family had grown by two that day. There is only one place that I'll stay when I travel to Falmouth and that's the Beach Breeze Inn. You should too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nhtravel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
2.3 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
#16 of 22 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 22 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
19.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Property: Beach Breeze Inn
Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing