We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Family”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We recently had a chance to return to the Beach Breeze Inn and as always we had an incredible stay. This time we gathered family to announce our daughter's recent engagement and the setting was perfect and the atmosphere was ideal. The feeling is so casual and relaxed and we able to sit as a group by the pool at sunset and let everyone in the news. The two owners seemed as excited as the family and went way above and beyond to make this a very special occasion for us. They were genuinely interested in my daughter, her fiance, and their wedding plans. I felt like our family had grown by two that day. There is only one place that I'll stay when I travel to Falmouth and that's the Beach Breeze Inn. You should too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhtravel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 542 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

The location is great and the staff is friendly, but not sure I would want to stay more than 1 night based on our room. It was small, the AC blew a damp air, and the shower is literally the size of a phone booth. Not kidding... your elbows touch the wall while washing your hair. Smallest shower I've ever seen. The porch is very nice and the ocean breezes can't be beat. Walking to Main Street for dinner and shopping is great as this Inn is ideally located for both town and beach.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have been returning year after year to the Beach Breeze for four nights in August. The Falmouth Road Race is held then, and it passes right by. The race AND the Inn are "Americana" at its best!
The Innkeepers, Walt and Don, could not be nicer, and this year we met a new friend, Erin, who is the perfect addition. She helps everyone feel comfortable there.
The beach is steps away, but if it is a pool you want, its there too, surrounded by beautiful hydranga bushes. Towels, SPF, beach chairs,pool toys are all available. A grill and a fire pit are also there for the guest's enjoyment.
Each room is different, yet all are comfortable and well thought out.
You will be delighted if you stay there, and you may not be able to resist writing a review too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaE02170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel right on the beach in Falmouth. It's a bit out of the mainstream of town, which means it's quiet and sane. AND you can walk to town, so you don't have to get into all of the car traffic. The staff is wonderful - very helpful with anything needed for the room and very on-target with recommendations for restaurants, ferry travel, mini-golf, and anything else you might want to do on the Cape. It's also good for young families - big rooms, separate rooms with bunks for the kids if they're old enough for that, and lots of play spaces on the property and on the beach. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a sweet, laid back, classey little inn with great staff. We came in off the road with the help of the tripadvisor site and found this great place. I recommend the comfy rocking chairs on the front porch for sipping coffee. Good magazines on the outdoor shelves by the rolled up beach towels and sunblock. Thank you to Walt and Don for the great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GardnerLusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I lived in Falmouth for many years but have also been gone for many years. This Inn is just 200 feet from the beach - it is great to go sit on the seawall at night and watch the water and lights on Martha's Vineyard. It is walking distance to Main St and the Harbor - both about 15 minutes. Rooms are nice, but small, it has been a hotel for many years but the owners have done a great job of updating it and taking care of it. If you need more room, get one of the suites. The pool is great and the outdoor fireplace is really nice in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Very good location with mostly pro-active staff. I wasn't too impressed at being asked to settle my account on arrival, however. Maybe there were previous problems with letting room 5?? Toilet was particularly cramped, due I suspect the roof line. Shower was also tight. I am surprised if the facilities in this room meets the minimum standard required by building statutes. Such a shame as everything else was good. Ken A

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
6.2 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
20.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $104 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing