We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Breeze Inn
Nearby Hotels
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$155
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Beach Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$201
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$205
$180
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
478
49
12
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
49
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard roomfront porchcape codbeach chairsmain streetbunk bedssuntan lotioncoffee and teamartha's vineyardefficiency apartmentthe main housekitchen areasurf drive beachfavorite placesnew englandshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 552 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Never having visited Cape Cod it seemed to take us forever to decide where to stay. Well thank you to all the reviewers who did not let us down. Beach Breeze Inn indeed proved to be a fantastic welcoming place to stay. Walt ( the co- owner) greeted us as we arrived and provided us with a wealth of local information and throughout the week was always on hand to offer help/ advice with anything and always with a smile. Thank you also to Erin who very kindly washed and dried my sons milkshake sodden trousers as if it was no trouble at all. As a family of four ( kids 9 and 11) We stayed in one of the poolside apartments which has its own kitchenette which gave us that feeling of a little more space. We were a little concerned that what with it's location next to the pool and fire pit 'social area' that it may be difficult for our children to sleep at night due to the noise. Such worries were unfounded however as Walt ensured this was not the case. I think one of the most enjoyable aspects of the holiday for the kids was the s'mores over the fire pit every night, they had never had these before and could not get enough! What a great touch by the owners we thought, also the fact they provide beach towels, toys, chairs and even sunblock!! This place is a real home from home - did I mention freshly brewed coffee, english pg tips when ever you wanted it.
Although some cloudy days while we were there Falmouth proved a great base for heading out and seeing all the Cape has to offer. The inn is a 10min walk away from the main street where there are a great range of places to eat. The ferry to Martha's vineyard was also within walking distance and is well worth a visit.
This really was a great place to stay in fact our 11 year old didn't want to leave- for us the sign of a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracieNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

After many trips to Falmouth this was our first stay at the Beach Breeze and what an amazing experience it was. The property is impeccable and the staff, lead by the inn keeper, Walt, is constantly working and attending to the needs of their guests. There is evidence that he has many years of experience in the business, as he does an amazing job with the upkeep of the property. As this is a children welcome property, Walt does his best to keep young children out of the main house, which is helpful, but be sure to go knowing that you must be prepared for little ones around. The property is a short walk to the beach and all rooms are tastefully furnished and have small refrigerators which is convenient. The rain shower in the bathroom was a lovely touch. The swimming pool is surrounded by lush flowering hibiscus and a fire pit, which is gorgeous. Would definitely plan tor return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniseglenridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

There's no real need for me to add my review of this excellent property, because the reviews already here cover it all. But, I have to in order to thank the owners (and Erin) for making us so welcome and for providing superb accommodation and a refreshingly-different 'home' from home.

We stayed in Morse, as a family of four with two kids (11 and 5) for three nights while touring Cape Cod. The room was spotless, had a comfortable bed and sofa-bed, two TVs so the kids could have their own if they needed it (they didn't, as the pool and beach were too big a distraction). It's the small details that make a place stand out and something so simple as BBI providing towels, buckets and spades, parasols and chairs for the beach just shows that the owners know their market, respect their guests and I'd like to say thanks. Our stay was made all the better for gestures like this.

Proximity to Falmouth centre is excellent, and we enjoyed walking into town for breakfast at Betty's Diner one morning so the girls could top up on their pancakes and waffles. If you do the same, make sure to stop at the fire house en route as we were surprised to see a piece of the World Trade Center's ironwork there as a memorial for 9/11.

The ferry to Martha's Vineyard is a short (5 min) drive away. Cash only and it's first-come first-served, which can be a little worrying if you're on a tight schedule and it's busy. That said, we travelled in peak season and no-one got left behind on the way out or back.

We'll never forget the good time we had at the Beach Breeze Inn and we will be back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank JonathanHamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I have been staying at this inn for five years now and I don't know where to begin my praise. We immediately fell in love with this place as a quaint, beautiful, friendly place to stay literally one minute away from the beach. Each of the rooms is unique and comfortable, there is a beautiful pool and an extremely fun fire pit in the back where you can meet the most interesting people from all over the world. I have lived in Boston the whole 20 years of my life, but going an hour and a half away to Falmouth feels like a deluxe trip to paradise every year. Just when I thought I couldn't fall in love with this place any more, we had an incredible experience this summer (which led me to write this review for everyone to see.) My mother became very ill this year. We were terrified of vacation because we were in a room upstairs and she had become so weak, that she felt she couldn't leave our room and especially climb the stairs. When my dad and I left on Sunday morning for the Falmouth road race, we assumed we would meet my mom later in the room and she would miss us. However, the owners came up to the room and carried her down the stairs to see us. They then proceeded to do this for the rest of the week if she wanted to go to the beach or anywhere. These people don't just do this for the business, they legitimately love all of their guests and will go out of their way to make them happy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meaghan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Clean, friendly staff but noisy kids early in the morning in the summer. Despite the I'nn's policy of no kids allowed to stay in the main building, some were there knocking on doors and waking us up early. Close to town and the beach, but be prepared for a shared facility, as oposed toma more private hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbreezeinn, Owner at Beach Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments regarding your recent stay at the Beach Breeze Inn. We are sorry you received an earlier than desired wake up call from one of our junior guests during your stay. There are many rooms in the main house that do not allow children, however that is not the case for all the rooms in the house. In fact almost half of the available units in the main house itself are family friendly. We are not sure where you got that information butr we are sorry for the mix up. In addition, the last week of August is traditionally a very heavy younger kid week for families that do not have to worry about school as much and that is exactly what you experienced.
Unfortunately it is sometimes difficult to know what our younger guests might do in the early morning but over the past 11 plus years we have found it to be a minimal issue. In fact in terms of incidents, it is probably similar to ones involving guests who may come in late after en evening of enjoyment with friends. There is seldom ill intentions but usually a general lack of awareness as to the affect on others.
The reality of staying in an Inn is that our rooms were not specifically designed like today's modern hotels with concrete walls and floors which can sometimes create unwanted noise. That is also part of the charm of staying at an Inn versus one of those other options. We do our best and we have seen our parents do so as well.
We welcome you to give us another try during one of our more typical weeks in the summer or in the off season, when there is plenty of peace and quiet to be found.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews