We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no air conditiong .. old smells caused asthma would not return $”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2008

while the outside of the inn is beautiful we stayed at the apartment
E2, We had a odor in our room that caused asthma problems with three out of four in our family. We do not use inhaler often maybe twice a year. They have NO air conditioning and offered to give us an extra floor fan. When we checked out 5 days early because of the problem. The owner would not give my husband anything in writing that we left. They already have our $625.00 deposit (NON-refundable) thats O>K> but not to continue to charge us an additional $746.24 for extra income. I will blog again on the outcome . We have stayed in the past at Daniel Websters Inn that is very nice. we changed to Holiday Inn in Hyannis. We had a loft room and we had to cut our stay short because they are booked and for good reason!
the cape is beautiful we saw many whales on a boat cruise, seals by the national seashore...enjoy the cape but find someplace with beds you can sleep .

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank INgoodFAITHreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 540 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2008

Falmouth’s Beach Breeze Inn provided an awesome setting for our son’s June 2008, Cape Cod wedding. It wasn’t just that our families and friends had this sweet Inn all to ourselves; it wasn’t just the breathtaking location and beautiful grounds; it wasn’t just the comfortable, well appointed and immaculate rooms. The compelling feature was that all these attributes were augmented by Don and Walt’s astonishing attention to detail and gracious skillful monitoring and guidance of the ebb and flow of the weekend’s events. They provided excellent advice and counsel during planning, and with enthusiasm addressed last minute changes (during serving of the wedding dinner, my wife chose a DIFFERENT song for her impending dance with our son; the DJ didn’t have it; Don & Walt quickly found it on the internet, burned a CD and got it to the DJ just in time – “no problem!”). That’s just an example of how guests are consistently treated at the Beach Breeze. It is a quite special one-of-a-kind place that far out performed our very high anticipation.
Our son told us he wanted his wedding to be different. He wanted it to be a wedding where his friends and family could relax and have a good time in a very unique setting... a time they would always remember as more special than any other weddings they had been to, and the Beach Breeze Inn surly was that special place. The entire time we were there was magical!
Jay & Nancy Pollard, Saratoga Springs NY

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank jtbird55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

My husband & I wanted to go to The Cape for Memorial Day Weekend, so I did some research & called around (esp b/c we were booking only 1 week in advance!)

I called the Beach Breeze Inn after seeing their website. They had availability for all 3 nights, and Walter & Don were terrific with answering my questions & booking reservations over the phone.

When we arrived on Friday night, Walt greeted us and recommended a great seafood restaurant for dinner that night.
We stayed in Room #9 and it was very spacious - Queen size bed, 2 chairs, a mini-fridge, dresser & tv... We had our own bathroom - also spacious (except for the shower which was a little small) but over all really nice. Very clean & comfortable...

They had a pool out back (but it was not heated) so the water was too cold to go in as it was only late May... It was a very close walk to the beach & to Main Street where there were plenty of great restaurants & shops.

Overall, we were very comfortable. Plenty of privacy for a romantic weekend - but Walt was always available to recommend places to eat & where to catch the Ferry for Martha's Vinyard (just a 35min ferry ride from Falmouth).

We had a great weekend away & I would definitely go back and stay again in future.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WeekendGetaway4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

When my boyfriend and I decided to use our miles for a short trip to Boston, all I could think of was how great it would be to spend a few days in the Cape. After all, I had always imagined what it would be like and wanted to see if my romantic illusions were reality. I did my research and settled upon a two night trip to Falmouth, with a day trip in between to Martha's Vineyard.

When we arrived at the Beach Breeze Inn, overlooking the channel between Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard, I knew we had chosen the right place. The long porch with rocking chairs placed just so, the lush expansive lawn with tulips blooming and the breeze lifting up the American flag next to the large yet charming grey shingled inn looked like a painting! After meeting Walter, the innkeeper, and chatting with him about places to go and things to do (which he is an expert in) we settled into our very cute, clean, Pottery Barn styled room. He had kindly upgraded us into a beach view room. He had some great suggestions for us....Liam McGuire's pub for chowder and beers, Roobar for a swankier dinner, Betsy's Diner for breakfast, and the Corner Cycle shop where we rented our tandem bike that we rode all over Martha's Vineyard. EVERYTHING was a hit, and there were no misses on our short trip in Falmouth. We were immensly pleased with the Beach Breeze Inn, the town of Falmouth, and our day trip to the Vineyard.

After a long eventful day of bike riding, we loved sitting on the porch with a glass of wine and our books ... watching the sun set and spying on the resident rabbit hopping through the yard. It was very peaceful. We are counting the days to our return.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueskyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2008

This inn is fantastic! The rooms are cozy and clean, the location is wonderful, and the hosts, Don and Walter, are incredibly helpful and accomodating. Don't miss out. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2008

We stayed at BBI twice for extended periods while house hunting in Falmouth, the first time in January and the second time in April. While this is not the best time of the year to "enjoy the Cape," in both cases we had a very pleasant experience. The innkeepers, Walt and Don, went out of their way to smoothen our path, a very important thing for visitors from abroad with a very limited knowledge of the Cape. The inn is a gem (have a look at their website!), and the location is splendid, seconds from the beach.

Heavily recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl_from_Flanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

We stayed at the Beach Breeze inn as part of a road trip. We had begun with a wedding in New York and the change of pace in Falmouth was very welcome. Our rooms were decorated in a lovely New England style and the facilities were superb. We were travelling with a 1 year old baby and he was well catered for too!!

Walt was an excellent host and made sure that we were armed with all the information we needed to make the most of our stay.
We have already recommended the Beach Breeze Inn to all our friends - its just a shame that we live too far away to go for a weekend!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.5 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,009 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $103 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing