We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Breeze Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
476
49
12
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
49
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard roomfront porchcape codbeach chairsmain streetbunk bedssuntan lotioncoffee and teamartha's vineyardefficiency apartmentthe main housekitchen areasurf drive beachfavorite placesnew englandshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 550 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We arrived in Falmouth to find our rental the worst looking building in the area. The inside was little better. We found the highly rated Beach Breeze Inn on Trip Advisor and changed accommodations. What a great find! From the first hello through all five days we had a thoroughly good time; nice room, friendly staff, even loaned us sunblock. You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We left the BBI with mixed feelings: the house is absolutely charming, delightfully furnished, well kept and looks out onto the sea; we were warmly welcomed by Don, who carried our luggage up to our room, and both he and Walt, the innkeeper gave us a lot of suggestions and local information. Although breakfast is not provided, what may be termed the breakfast room is a pleasant area where coffee and tea are freely available as well as a table where guests can eat breakfast if they decide to bring it in. The town centre with a good choice of restaurants and shops is within walkable distance (about 10 minutes) – but take a torch if you do it after dusk: the street lighting is very "intimate"…
We had found the bed pillows a little "high" and a request for slightly "lower" ones was met immediately and efficiently.
The pool looked very nice, but given that we were only end of May and that, as Don said, it is just heated by Mother Nature, we decided to give it a miss.
So given all these positive aspects, why did we leave with mixed feelings?
The first was that we got the impression, rightly or wrongly, that we had been subject to a "switch sell". Let me explain: we booked in early February for our stay at the end of May and we booked Room 9, based on the photos on the website, the description of the room and the price. The booking confirmation indeed specified Room 9. When we arrived, we were informed that the people occupying Room 9 had decided to extend their stay and therefore we were being "upgraded" to the Vineyard Room. This may well have been an upgrade, although we obviously had no way of comparing the Vineyard Room with the one booked and judging the benefit of this indicated upgrade. We were told that the Vineyard Room had just been redecorated, but that would not in itself, I feel, be sufficient to justify the term of "upgrade". In fact, a check on the website after our return showed that for comparable periods / length of stay, the rates for Room 9 and the Vineyard Room are identical, which would not tend to confirm the upgrade. Contrary to a hotel, where rooms are not substantially different, in an establishment such as the BBI which rightly stresses the characteristics of each room, to be allocated a room which was not the one originally booked instils a sense of disappointment right from the outset. The BBI was not full at the time of our visit, as witnessed by the "Vacancy" sign outside, and if "our" original room could not be provided, perhaps we should have been given a choice of an alternative room, rather than just being told which one we were allocated to. The website specifies very clearly that the BBI adheres strictly to its cancellation policy if guests decide to change their plans. Perhaps the same should apply to the benefit of guests in the reverse situation?
The second reason for our mixed feelings was one that only became apparent during our first night: the bed in our room creaked terribly and any movement by my wife or I was enough to produce a noise sufficient to impact our night's rest. Once again, when we mentioned the problem to Walt the following morning, he reacted sympathetically and said he would see what he could do to solve the problem – but as I suspected, such a problem is not easily resolved and our second night was similar to the first. Whether the creaking was due to the wickerwork bed-head or something else, I do not know, but it was a real bind – and perhaps the bed in the room we had originally booked would have been silent, who knows?
So on balance, despite the lovely house, situation and warm welcome, only an average rating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank almschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My new husband and I stayed in the Nobska Room at the Beach Breeze Inn for our week long honeymoon. I cannot say enough good things about this place. It is quintessential New England- cozy, roomy, homey, pretty, beachy, extremely clean... I could go on and on. We were just SO happy there!!! The manager, Walt, was absolutely wonderful. He made delicious coffee every morning and he is so incredibly friendly that we just felt right at home in the kitchen chatting with him. Walt was also a wealth of knowledge about Cape Cod and was more than helpful in telling us what to see, where to go, etc... He also lent us maps, books, umbrellas and anything else we needed. I would go back to Beach Breeze Inn in a heartbeat. It was the best place I've ever stayed at. SO ready to pack my bags again! :)

Room Tip: Nobska Room- 3rd (top) floor, roomy, comfortable bed, ocean view, super cozy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights here and had a great time. The inn is a short walk from the beach and a slightly longer wander up to the centre of Falmouth to take advantage of all its lovely restaurants and bars. There is a great patio for whiling away an afternoon in the sun and a pool on site (which some of our party did actually use - even though everyone else thought it was too cold - guess that's because we're Brits!)

Walt was a fantastic host, making us feel at home from the minute we arrived. Full of excellent local knowledge, sharing hints and tips for places to visit/eat/drink.

Having visited several "chain" hotels over the past few years on the Cape, we will certainly be booking in at the Beach Breeze again the next time we're in the area - it's nice to have finally found a hotel that embodies all that Cape Cod is about.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah-Keeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 3 year old son & I stayed here only a night ago. Beach Breeze is a lovely Inn! Walt your host makes you feel immediately at home & is a wealth of knowledge on things to see & do in the beautiful Cape Cod area. Finding accommodation with a young child can be difficult but this Inn is very child friendly! Our son made a bee line for the sand pit out front almost immediately. There is a pool & wifi so adults can enjoy some down time too. We stayed in one of the apartments/suites which slept four. It had everything we needed including kitchenette, bath & ample room. The beach is just a 2 minute walk away & Falmouth's gorgeous village centre is only 10 minutes walk. It has a wide variety of restaurants & shops - everything you need for a relaxing time away. We will definitely be returning to Beach Breeze Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SydneyCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews