We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Breeze Inn”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

stayed 3 days at the inn and it was wonderful. the interior and landscaping are terrific. our room was #9 and it was exceptionally clean and had a view of the ocean and Marthas Vineyard. To top off visit was the owner/manager, Walt, who is always willing to answer all question you may have about the cape and his restaurant choices are A-1.Thanks to Walt we could not have had a better time. Highly recommend..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobmarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 537 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had a chance recently to visit The Cape during the off season and stay at my favoriete inn in Falmouth, The Beach Breeze Inn. It is certainly different in the off season, quiet, calm and very relaxing. I have always enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at the inn but had a chance to talk with the owners a little more and watch as they continue to work to improve the property. They were busy upgrading this and enhancing that while I thought everything was great to begin with. I have been going there for some time and to see the transformation over that time is amazing. Still the same great location, with the the same friendly, helpful and accomodating hosts. A real must stay when traveling to The Cape or a reason to plan a trip to do so.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhtravel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The location is perfect ... a very short walk to a very nice beach overlooking Martha's Vineyard, and a fraction over 1 mile into town - ideal for walking off the calories from dinner (or at least, kidding yourself that you have done).

The owners gave us a very warm welcome, and pointed out the local eating places, and gave us suggestions for the route we should take to get out to the tip of Cape Code.

The room (room 9, but I'm sure that this is no exception) was immaculate. Large, comfortable, and like the rest of the inn, beautifully decorated. The bathroom is equally good, with a large shower cubicle & rain head (very nice tiling - the tiler should be proud of his work).

We originally booked for 2 nights, but extended it to 3 after our 1st night. If we could have stayed longer, we would have done. We'd come back at the drop of a hat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Roy_and_Sue_1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Beach Breeze Inn is like coming home- but without the work- Each time we have stayed here, the pleasant atmosphere and attention to detail make our visit relaxing and enjoyable. We love staying in the main house and having coffee on the front porch or in the comfortable kitchen area. Owners Walt and Don take pride in renovating this charming inn, giving each guest room its own personality and style. The rooms are immaculate and artfully decorated;the proximity to town and the easy access to the beach make walking a "breeze". There are several wonderful restaurants in town, some casual and some more formal and they are less crowded this time of year. Most people think the Cape is a summer destination but early spring has its own special features with crocus, daffodils and forsythia providing promises of warmer days. Whether you plan a week-end , a vacation week, a family reunion,a wedding, or any special event, the hospitality offered here is refreshing and cordial.The innkeepers' knowledge of the area is an added plus for newcomers to the Cape.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a beautiful room steps from the beach. The Inn is full of personalized deco and everything to do with the sea and Cape Cod. Rooms are clean but no bathtub. The kitchen area is locked until 8 am so if you want anything you have to drive to town...including coffee..nothing in the room at all The Liams Pub was terrible...mushy fish!! and they clear the table and give the bill as you eat..really!!

Room Tip: The rooms were all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

March is a perfect time for being a tourist in the Cape Cod region! I reserved this inn, after reading reviews on this website, as I traveled towards the Cape Cod region. It was a wonderful place to stay. Initially we only reserved for 2 nights, but after the wonderful hospitality provided by the innkeeper Walt, we extended our stay to another 2 nights. The room was clean with all amenities provided. It was quiet (we were the only guests in the beginning due to the off season) and relaxing. The inn keeper gave us maps, highlighting all the spots to see and visit and restaurants to eat at! Did I mention that you are a 2 min walk away from the seaside?! Falmouth is a great location to stay as all the other towns are within an hour and half away to visit, and Marthas Vineyard is a 30 min ferry ride from Falmouth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princesslubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

After two tough months of winter and a few big storms a "get away" was in order. The two nights at the Inn was perfect. A cozy, sleep late, cuddle up no pressure couple of days was absolutely perfect for us. We know we can count on the staff to give us our space and yet be very helpful when they offered things to make our stay more comfortable. A very nice experience.

Room Tip: Contact the Inn directly and let the staff do what they do, work to make your stay as pleasurable as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
657 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
0.5 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,002 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $104 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing