We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect serenity”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

March is a perfect time for being a tourist in the Cape Cod region! I reserved this inn, after reading reviews on this website, as I traveled towards the Cape Cod region. It was a wonderful place to stay. Initially we only reserved for 2 nights, but after the wonderful hospitality provided by the innkeeper Walt, we extended our stay to another 2 nights. The room was clean with all amenities provided. It was quiet (we were the only guests in the beginning due to the off season) and relaxing. The inn keeper gave us maps, highlighting all the spots to see and visit and restaurants to eat at! Did I mention that you are a 2 min walk away from the seaside?! Falmouth is a great location to stay as all the other towns are within an hour and half away to visit, and Marthas Vineyard is a 30 min ferry ride from Falmouth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princesslubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Beach Breeze Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 531 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

After two tough months of winter and a few big storms a "get away" was in order. The two nights at the Inn was perfect. A cozy, sleep late, cuddle up no pressure couple of days was absolutely perfect for us. We know we can count on the staff to give us our space and yet be very helpful when they offered things to make our stay more comfortable. A very nice experience.

Room Tip: Contact the Inn directly and let the staff do what they do, work to make your stay as pleasurable as...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Beach Breeze for an early June wedding for a Friday/Saturday (there is a 2-day minimum in the summer). The price was affordable for the time of year, and a bargain once I realized how incredibly wonderful the property and its keepers are.

Here is the bottom line ... Do not stay anywhere else! This is the quintessential Cape Cod retreat that you've always dreamed of, and I have stayed on the Cape every summer for 20 years so I have a lot to compare it to!

The location is ideal, just a short walk to a clean town beach (by short, I mean if you were any closer you'd be sleeping on the beach) or from the main street of Falmouth (but without any of the congestion and noise). GORGEOUS patio by the pool, fully stocked beach supply cabinet, a relaxing porch with papers for morning coffee, a large front yard for the kids to run around in, beautiful modern kitchen space, grill and lounge chairs make a perfect area to kick back with friends and other guests, and it's all kept immaculate by the incredible team of employees.

The inn keepers are passionate about what they do and it shows - they are interesting, engaging and knowledgeable, and they truly care about making your stay as amazing as you want it to be.

If you're going to the Cape, you'd be insane to stay at a hotel or at another B&B because you can't possibly find a place like Beach Breeze.

The only drawback is the rooms by the pool have small bathrooms and tiny showers that take a long time to draw hot water.

Overall, a gem and well worth the price. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonKate83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Regrettably, we only had 2 nights at this lovely B&B but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Since we were staying just at the end of the season, John the friendly Candaian upgraded our room, at no extra cost which made our stay even better than we were expecting.

John also recommended some lovely places to eat- notably The Glass Onion, and The Quarterdeck, which were 2 of the best restaurants we ate at during our 2 week stay in the US.

The Inn is situted right on the seafront, and is about a 10/15 minute walk to main street, so perfectly located for exploring the quaint town and local attractions. Falmouth is also a great spot to base yourself to explore the rest of the Cape. We decided to drive right to the tip, on from P-Town, which was a cool drive, but found P-Town itself a bit of a letdown.

All in all, we were really pleased with our choice and if we found ourselves in this area again, we would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rebeccallama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Beach Breeze is a wonderful place for R&R ... my husband and I just spent our 6th anniversary there, Dec 27-29, 2012 ... in Efficiency Apt E-3 ... and had a great stay. Walt made us feel right at home and saw to our every need. The inn's location is fabulous - just a short walk to the beach, and only a short drive to Falmouth's Main St with shops and restaurants to die for. By the way, I just looked at the other 6 reviews I've written ... all 5 star reviews ... so I want to assure readers that I definitely do not exaggerate. It's just that when I've used Trip Advisor to choose travel destinations and restaurants . . . the places my husband and I have stayed and dined have been excellent choices!

Room Tip: Efficiency E-3 is pool side and has 1 bedroom, a good sized bath, kitchenette, TVs in both sitting a...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We've been coming to this wonderful spot for the past few years and have been reluctant to share it! Walt and Don have been so terrific as hosts we wanted to keep it our secret! The location is great((a stone's throw from the beach) but the Inn is welcoming and charming. We've stayed in several different rooms, each with its own decor and individual style.We've met family here and enjoyed coffee and conversation in the common kitchen area. We've spent winter week-ends, fall and spring midweek and holidays at this delightful hotel.We've somehow missed the summertime; that's next year! Make reservations early for that season because they do have other guests who have discovered what a wonderful place for family get togethers. The management assures guests of good service, clean accomodations and great tips on local dining and attractions. If you are looking for comfort, privacy and a feeling of old-fashioned Cape Cod style,this gracious renovated hotel is a treasure- Don't tell anyone else-Please...Regards, Mome S.

Room Tip: I love the main house, 2nd floor with small porch and high ceilings!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Beach Breeze is one of my favorite places on the Cape. The rooms are all unique, super cute with a beachy décor and updated bathrooms. The Inn and grounds are in fantastic shape with wonderful landscaping and sitting areas throughout. Walt & Don are very kind and a pleasure to be around. They were very helpful throughout the weekend and made us feel very welcome and at home. The property has beautiful gardens and many amenities to make your stay wonderful. We rented the entire Inn for a wedding weekend and our guests absolutely loved everything about the Beach Breeze. We will absolutely be returning to stay for many anniversaries to come.

Room Tip: Every room is a bit different, my favorite is #6.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieK3509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
3.2 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
989 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $104 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing