We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home!! Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home!! Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I just got back from a week spent at the Beach Breeze Inn for my brothers wedding. We had all of our family and friends stay at the Inn and everyone was blown away by how beautiful it was and how kind the owners are. Walt and Don went above and beyond to help with anything and everything we needed. I can not say enough about them. Anything we needed they were there to help, which was great when things got hectic on the actual wedding day!

I absolutely adored my room (room 7) and so did everyone else! Super clean, great views, pretty decor and all around cozy. The grounds of the Inn are breathtaking. I had planned on going to a fancy resort restaurant for my sister in laws bridal shower, but we ended up having it on the patio next to the pool and it couldn't have been more perfect!

I can not wait to get back. My whole family has been going to the same place on the Cape for over 20 years and I never ever thought I'd prefer to go somewhere else, but the Beach Breeze Inn has stolen my heart for sure!

Room Tip: Room 7 is the best!! Everyone who came in to check it out was so jealous! Great views, room set up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    49
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
217
198
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent two weeks travelling across New England and this was one of the very best places we stayed in.
We only stayed for one night but from the moment we arrived we were so warmly welcomed we wished it was going to be longer! We were given loads of ideas and recommendations for the local area from the owners Walt and Don and they greeted us cheerily each time we saw them over the next 24 hours!
As a result of their information we made the most of our time in Falmouth, visiting local beaches, exploring the local area and eating in great local restaurants.
The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The grounds are welcoming and well equipped (if only it had been warm enough to try the pool!). Tea and coffee available in the kitchen is a great touch, especially for a late night cuppa on return from dinner! Sitting on the veranda with it was an added bonus!!
We would definitely return if able to do so!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blondehairrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at the Beach Breeze Inn over the Columbus Day weekend, one of our many trips back. As always, Walt met us with a hearty "Welcome Home!" as we walked in. There is something about this place that immediately puts you at ease. The clean, contemporary, beach decor; the comfortable rooms; the beckoning row of rocking chairs on the front porch; the smell of the ocean breeze coming from the beach, only yards away - it all just makes you relax. Don, Walt and the staff are always there to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Not only are they a wealth of knowledge regarding the area, they are always up for a friendly discussion or a good laugh. So whether you are hitting the beach, or the quaint main street of Falmouth, when you return, you'll feel like you are coming home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cburb624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose the Beach Breeze Inn for our out of town wedding guests and couldn't be happier with our decision. The owners, Walt and Don, are fantastic and made our guests feel right at home. All of our family and friends who stayed at the Inn raved about their stay and many can't wait to come back! I highly recommend the Beach Breeze Inn for a quiet stay on the Cape.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very close to the ocean and a quick drive to the main street. The premises are beautiful and well-maintained. It's a shame I cannot say the same about the room. It was outdated, beds and pillows not comfortable, the carpet really needs to be cleaned and preferably changed and the room didn't feel clean at all.
We had a room facing the pool and could hear people's conversations. I probably won't come back again unless they renovate their rooms. Not good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blugirasole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is our second year at the Beach Breeze Inn...We love the Cape, it is our favorite place in the world. We found the Beach Breeze Inn online, and through word of mouth. Nothing but great things, so we decided to go there. We can't wait to go back...so welcoming and warm...fireplaces in the room..and a 60's and 70's style feeling...just makes you feel so welcome...Pam & Steve cannot do enough...will be there next year.

P & C

Room Tip: They are3 all beautiful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in Nobska room - the room was just right - clean, spacious/enough drawer spaces. The window seat over looking the pool is nice place to read/relax. John/Walt/Don - they all were very helpful host with info on local places - all the recommendations were spot on! Main St where all the shops/restaurants are is a 10 min walk. The beach area is 2-3 blocks away. This place has every thing that one can need for the beach - towels, chairs, coolers, ice etc. Cannot wait to return in warmer weather and for longer duration so we can take advantage of all the wonderful things this B&B has to offer like the grill, wonderful outdoor seating areas and the pool. Overall one of the best B&B I have stayed at in terms of service, location, and amenities!!! Woods Hole and Ferry to Maratha's Vineyard is close by so excellent location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StingrayNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
651 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
805 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
979 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Property: Beach Breeze Inn
Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing