We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, so-so room”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location, so-so room”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very close to the ocean and a quick drive to the main street. The premises are beautiful and well-maintained. It's a shame I cannot say the same about the room. It was outdated, beds and pillows not comfortable, the carpet really needs to be cleaned and preferably changed and the room didn't feel clean at all.
We had a room facing the pool and could hear people's conversations. I probably won't come back again unless they renovate their rooms. Not good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blugirasole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    49
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
217
198
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is our second year at the Beach Breeze Inn...We love the Cape, it is our favorite place in the world. We found the Beach Breeze Inn online, and through word of mouth. Nothing but great things, so we decided to go there. We can't wait to go back...so welcoming and warm...fireplaces in the room..and a 60's and 70's style feeling...just makes you feel so welcome...Pam & Steve cannot do enough...will be there next year.

P & C

Room Tip: They are3 all beautiful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in Nobska room - the room was just right - clean, spacious/enough drawer spaces. The window seat over looking the pool is nice place to read/relax. John/Walt/Don - they all were very helpful host with info on local places - all the recommendations were spot on! Main St where all the shops/restaurants are is a 10 min walk. The beach area is 2-3 blocks away. This place has every thing that one can need for the beach - towels, chairs, coolers, ice etc. Cannot wait to return in warmer weather and for longer duration so we can take advantage of all the wonderful things this B&B has to offer like the grill, wonderful outdoor seating areas and the pool. Overall one of the best B&B I have stayed at in terms of service, location, and amenities!!! Woods Hole and Ferry to Maratha's Vineyard is close by so excellent location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StingrayNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent 4 nights the week before last at the Beach Breeze Inn. Having spent my life traveling and staying at places such as the Peninsula in HongKong, I can truly say the BBI is simply an amazing place. The rooms are marvelous, Walt, one of the owners, who is there around the clock, is welcoming, informative, friendly, helpful and always on hand for anything. His advice on restaurants and places to visit was superb. The pool is great, and the beach is just down the street. I, my wife and our two grown children loved the place. The front porch in the early morning and at sunset is magical. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParistravellerEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Around one corner is adorable downtown Falmouth, around another corner is the harbor to quickly get to Martha's Vineyard and across the street is the sound. Perfect location to "launch" into Cape Cod. Loved how gently the Inn blends into the local culture and yet is just minutes from Woods Hole, the beach and ferries.
Lovely and patient management impressed me - who are happy to be quides or step back and leave you to explore.
Immaculate and exceptionally valued. Stay here!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lishasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We got some great news in mid-July and the first thing we did was check if the Beach Breeze had a room available. The only place we wanted to celebrate our good news was at the BBI, which has become very special to us. They did have a room later that week that suited our family and we booked it before it got snatched up. We've been enjoying going to the BBI since the summer of 2004 and it's truly home to us on Cape Cod. We've stayed in many different rooms and this time we enjoyed one of the newly renovated Studio's that are poolside, which was just perfect with comfortable beds, a kitchenette, and new bathroom with a beautiful tiled shower. They are continually updating rooms and every time we visit they have always added something new for the guests in the common areas. This time it was a fire pit out in the patio area that we enjoyed sitting at during the evening hours making Smores. The Beach Breeze is welcoming and comfortable and Don and Walt are incredibly gracious hosts who we consider friends. There truly is no place else we enjoy being more than the front porch of the Beach Breeze Inn and we look forward to many more visits ahead!

Room Tip: Visit the Beach Breeze Inn web site for room pictures and descriptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTTripUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My friends and I reserved the Nobska suite for July 4th weekend. The suite was pretty spacious, but one room was much smaller than the other. Overall, our room was very well maintained and clean. The inn itself had a very cozy vibe and the innkeepers were very accommodating. It's in an excellent location as well.

This place did not disappoint!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dozy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 20 in Falmouth
650 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
805 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
979 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Property: Beach Breeze Inn
Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing