We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Cape Cod Wedding Venue”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I held our wedding at the Beach Breeze Inn last labor day weekend. Cape Cod has been a special place for us over the years so we wanted to to find a place to have the wedding that would allow our guests to experience everything that we love about the Cape. The Beach Breeze could not have been more perfect. We rented out all 21 rooms for family and friends for the weekend. Each room has been redone and they are unique in character. The owners and staff are incredible and really go out of their way to make sure everyone is comfortable. The vendors they work with were all a pleasure and they make sure all of the details are taken care of. The ceremony was held across the street on the beach and the reception is held on the tented lawn at the inn. All of guests couldn't stop raving about how great of a venue it was for a wedding. If you are looking for a place to get married or just to enjoy a cape cod weekend, I highly recommend checking out the Beach Breeze Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 541 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

We just returned from vacation and I must write how wonderful our experience was at the Beach Breeze Inn. We stayed in apartment 2e and it was perfect for our family of 6. Walter, John and Don made sure everything was perfect (always). This is a very clean and exceptionally comfortable Inn.

Make it your choice. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This inn has that Cape Cod character that many houses in the area have, with white wood wainscotting on the walls, white wicker furniture and other sea-themed designs. It was clean and the service was good. The beach isn't much to walk on but it was great to be looking out of our windows to the water (there is only a road between the inn and the beach, no other buildings). The main street with restaurants, cafes and shops is about a 15 minute walk up the road. It's a beautiful walk as you pass Cape Cod mansions with manicured gardens and old trees. I thought it was worth it to pay more for a beach-facing room - you can watch boats sail by. They have a long verandah with chairs to lounge in and ample parking. Parking on the main road that has the shops is limited so I'd advise walking to the cafes and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie_Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Great service. Perfect location and the owners were very helpful with places to see and eat.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlacktiePGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were in the Boston area for a graduation and took a few extra days to visit Cape Cod. Stayed at the Beach Breeze Inn due to a recommendation from a co-worker who's family stayed here last summer. Couldn't have been more enjoyable. Delightful setting, area and owners/staff. Thank you all.

Room Tip: we stayed in E-3 - loved the location and the number of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrah811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay here in E2, an efficiency apt. It was perfect for my husband, myself and our 22 yo daughter. We made breakfast and snacks in the kitchenette and ate dinners out. Walter was very helpful with suggestions for where to eat and what to see. Falmouth itself is a little busier than I wanted. But we really loved the location of the inn..close to the beach and the shining sea bikeway for running and biking. Cleanliness is important to us, and this inn is..and it was also tidied/cleaned very nicely each day while we were out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Beach Breeze Inn. The entire experience was absolutely wonderful - and that despite rainy weather. When we called - last minute - to book the reservation John, the manager, wanted to know the names of my wife and daughter before taking my credit card information. When we arrived he was there to greet us and show us our room to make sure we were satisfied. The location is perfect with the property located near the point so you could see the beach from two sides of the of property. It was off-season so the pool was closed but the entire staff, Walter, Don and John were great. They gave us suggestions for restaurants and day trips and inquired every morning as to what we did and planned to do. They were attentive without being intrusive and were wonderful with our 15mo daughter. The room itself was beautiful and spacious. Great accommodations and great location. Cannot say enough say enough good things. Already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josiah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.5 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,012 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $103 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing