We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Cape Cod Experience”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here for three nights with our four kids. We had two rooms on the third floor: Vineyard faces the ocean and has a cute sitting area; Nobska is actually two rooms, with a window seat and TWO televisions. Both rooms had bathrooms with shower stalls. Both rooms were very clean and bright.

Walt, Brett and the whole staff were very friendly, providing us with recommendations for meals, sightseeing, and even the list of paint colors in the Inn! (They are that pretty.) The front porch, kitchen, and pool provide comfortable gathering areas. One of my favorite touches was the huge basket of beach towels at the front door, available for any guest to take with them to the nearby beach. (There are also beach chairs and a huge variety of sand toys, too!)

I WISH they provided breakfast, even just donuts, and I WISH they made the coffee earlier than 8 a.m. But they don't, and they say they don't, so that is okay. Not a bad trade, though, for such a lovely place to stay. We truly felt like we were spending the weekend at a friend's rambling beach house!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachtreeMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Beach Breeze Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 531 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

This place really is was good as all the positive reviews suggest. The property was beautifully landscaped and very clean. The rooms were also very nice. There was a well-equipped kitchen with a spacious dining area. Coffee was available in the kitchen throughout the day. Front porch was a great place to sit in a rocking chair and enjoy the breeze on a summer evening. The pool was very clean. Complimentary bug spray and towels were available throughout the day. We also liked the fresh towels which were always available by the entrance. The pool deck area was starting to show a little wear and tear and could use some upgrading, but nothing terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonmatt4nr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This place gets everything right. The Beach Breeze Inn has all the best qualities of an excellent hotel and your favourite bed and breakfast. Except here you can make your own breakfast and coffee (with real milk, not powdered creamer!) or take the advice of the nicest innkeeper we have ever met, Walt, as to where the best eateries are. At the Beach Breeze Inn you are 30 seconds walk from the beach and about 15 minutes walk to the main street - just enough to walk off dinner. We can't speak highly enough of this Inn - don't look any further, particularly if you have children. The many other great reviews Beach Breeze Inn has on Trip Advisor are well deserved.

Room Tip: There is even a clothes line out back for that holiday washing we all end up doing!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isobelsophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I tried to make a reservation at this hotel and the online reservation system said there were rooms available. They had queen beds, kitchenettes, new bathrooms, and seemed perfect for me, my husband and our almost-3-year-old to share. We were so excited! The online reservation system said "limit 2 people per room" so I called just to make sure that it would be alright to have 2 adults and one small child. Boy was I surprised when the person on the phone said "I'm sorry, no we can't do that. The rooms are plenty big enough for three, but we just can't overload the main house with so many people. You can't have 3 people in a room." When I asked to clarify "Even our 3-year-old?" He firmly said "No." If you are traveling with young children I strongly suggest you stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
15  Thank CTLady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbreezeinn, Owner at Beach Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

I am sorry that you were disappointed when you were unable to make a reservation at our Inn recently for you, your husband and your three year old. Unfortunately the only two rooms available when you were trying to book were in the main part of our house and we do not allow children under 15 or more than 2 guests in either of these rooms. The issue as it was explained to you had little to do with the size of the room but all to do with the location of the room in the house and our wish to minimize density and noise for the rest of our guests. We are extremely sensitive to the comfort and experience of all of our guest,s be they families or couples.
The Beach Breeze Inn has 21 units that we rent out and of that number we only have 7 that we do not allow children or more than 2 people. It has never been suggested that we are anything but extremely family friendly and over 100 prior reviews will reiterate that point. To try to dismiss our policies and then state if one is traveling with young children they should stay elsewhere is just plain false. We value all the feedback we receive, both good and bad but find it difficult to find value in being slammed on Trip Advisor by someone who has never even walked through our front door. Perhaps it was best that things happened the way they did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

My wife, 10 month old daugher and myself stayed in the Beach Breeze Inn in Falmouth in June 2011, as part of our road trip exploring all that New England has to offer.
We stayed in room 8 in the Inn for two nights, and the room was just lovely, having two rooms, a wonderful rain shower and was one of the cleanest and most immaculate hotel rooms I've ever stayed in.
We were greeted by a very helpful and friendly Walt on arrival, after our journey from Newport, RI, and were allowed to check-in early as the room was free. We had a less than good experience in Newport, but really enjoyed our stay here. Falmouth is a lovely town, and the hotel's location is a short stroll from the main part of Main Street and a very short walk to the ocean as well, so is ideally located.
There is no restaurant, but Walt happily provided excellent recommendations for local restaurants and we had lovely meals there. Walt was also very good at providing tips as to the best ferry to get to Martha's Vineyard and for things to do and see in the area, which is always invaluable.
In all, we loved the Beach Breeze Inn, it was comfortable, friendly, and a great recovery from an average experience at a corporate hotel in Newport. Its ideal location in a lovely town works as a lovely base to explore as much of Cape Cod as you want to.

Room Tip: Highly recommend room 8 as stated above, as lots of space, immaculately clean and the shower is part...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JACF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I got married on June 4th in Mashpee and were researching Hotels/Inns to board our family and entire wedding party. After many trips to Falmouth, we were fortunate to have found the Beach Breeze Inn. The Inn is the perfect location, literally steps from Surf Drive Beach, and a short half mile walk to downtown Falmouth. The property is absolutely gorgeous with a nice cut green lawn filled with Adorondack chairs and cute bedrooms which worked out absolutely perfect for what we were trying to accomplish. We put our families up in the main house which proved to be quiet and a terrific place for everyone to congregate in the morning. The main house also had a good size kitchen where we were able to serve muffins, bagels, etc. for all of our guests.
On the side of the main house is two rows of apartment style rooms making the perfect spot for our wedding party. The rooms were clean and complete with small kitchenettes. A beautiful pool area separates the two rows of apartment style rooms and was a great place to relax and chat out on the tables and chairs.
Walt, the Innkeeper, was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was extremely patient with both my wife and I when dealing with the assortment of rooms and was genuinely interested in making our wedding weekend all that we could ever hope for. Walt went out of his way to make sure our guests were comfortable at the Inn, which helped to contribute to the overall success of the weekend.
I highly recommend the Beach Breeze Inn to anyone. Whether you are looking for wedding accomodations or just traveling to the area for a Summer weekend by the beach, call the Beach Breeze Inn immediately to schedule your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonandCraigLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We just returned from 4 days at the Inn and had a great stay. Don and Walt are nice hosts and made us feel welcome. They had great recommendations for places to go and restaurants to try. The Inn is very nice and is kept clean. We stayed in a room that had a queen in 1 room, and bunk-beds in an adjoining room (connected by a bathroom). The kids liked the bunkbeds, and it was nice for everyone to have their own space. The weather wasn't great, but we can't blame that on the Inn. The Inn serves coffee/tea in the kitchen (we are early risers, so it was tough for us to wait until 8 am for our first cup, but it was nice to have it available). There is a small supermarket, diner, and Dunkin Donuts close to the Inn, so you can always go out earlier for food and coffee. The Inn is a few blocks from the beach and about 1 mile from a nice bike path. The downtown area is a very short car ride (or about a 10 minute walk). We liked Stone L'Oven pizza and a nice Mexican place called Anejo.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieinBethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
3.2 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
989 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $104 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing