We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed October 8, 2007

We stayed in the Beach Breeze while attending a wedding. This is a charming spot and even though we seemed to be in one of the older rooms (on the 3rd floor) we had a very comfortable bed with high quality bedding. The staff is friendly and the innkeeper gave us good recommendations for eating out in the area.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    49
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
216
198
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
quincy
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2007

We recently celebrated our daughter's wedding September 15, 2007 in FAlmouth Massachusetts. The wedding party was quite large and we needed an inn that could accomodate all of us. The Beach Breeze Inn was a dream come true!
You immediatley feel welcomed as soon as you walk into the foyer with the beautiful blue wall color that reminds you of the ocean. The inn is impeccably decorated with a flair for color and comfortable furnishings. Every room is unique, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes and wall mounted TV's (a man's delight!)
There are rocking chairs on the front porch to relax after a day at the beach or sightseeing. The pool area is lovely with a garden and barbecue area.
one of the nice things about the Beach Breeze Inn is that it is close to the beach yet within walking distance to downtown Falmouth with its many shops and restaurants.
We felt as if the inn was our home for the weekend. Don and Walter, the owners were gracious hosts and paid attention to every detail to make our daughter's wedding weekend perfect.

  • Liked — warm friendly atmosphere and cleanliness
  • Disliked — our stay was not long enough
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank skip087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2007

We recently stayed at the Beech Breeze Inn and it was above our expectations. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The innkeeper was knowledgeble and friendly and very helpful. This inn has been recently updated in good taste. It is very family friendly. I would recommned trying this inn rather than a motel or large resort.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank dorminnewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

It's not easy to find an inn of this caliber that welcomes toddlers, so we were thrilled to have discovered the Beach Breeze for our first "real" family vacation. The innkeepers, Walt and Don, couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful, generous with information and playful with our small son. The housekeepers were also friendly and graciously accommodating with requests for things like extra towels and trashbags.

We had a double room in the inn, the two bedrooms joined via a bathroom. The decor was simple and pretty, and a wet-bar-type sink and fridge in the room were very welcome. The rooms were so breezy and cool we didn't even miss air-conditioning. The setting of the inn is truly lovely with flowering gardens, Adirondack chairs on the lawn, and rockers on the porch--one of those places that inspires a sigh of contentment as soon as you drive up. One of our son's favorite finds was the small sandy area beneath the front sign, complete with sand toys and trucks.

The location really can't be beat. The beach is a very short walk away, about 5 minutes total from the time you leave the inn until you're spreading your blanket on the sand. (As stated by a previous reviewer, the inn provides things like beach chairs and towels...as any parent knows, space is at a premium and it's great not to have to worry about packing things like this!) Town is a short drive away, and there was ample free parking during the weekdays that we were there. We found even the more-upscale restaurants to be welcoming to children, and enjoyed two wonderful dinners at The Firefly. Also of interest to families, there is a fantastic new public playground in town--the perfect activity for cool, cloudy days.

All in all, it was a delightful vacation and we are already planning our next visit to the Beach Breeze Inn.

  • Liked — comfort, friendliness, location
  • Disliked — sounds travel easily with open windows throughout
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriW1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
6.2 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,081 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Property: Beach Breeze Inn
Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing