We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Sound(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coonamessett(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$299
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$420
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$179
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
69
79
45
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
79
45
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmain streetpool houseswinging chairslawn gamescape codhigh school reunionbreakfast buffetnew englandstayed here for nightsfew minutes walkvery pleasant stayfalmouth centerroom was largelocation was perfectyogurtbike path
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 220 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Generally clean. Outdated. It's tough to find decent lodging on the cape. I didn't get to try the free breakfast as it doesn't start until 7:30 and I was out the door before then. Comfortable. I wouldn't stay here again unless I had to.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N8541M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We chose to stay here for 2 nights due to its location.

On a positive note - Easy walk to many restaurants/cafe in the town, also to the beach. Easy to get to parking for the ferry. Nice quiet residential area, good hotel parking, very pretty grounds. Nice Indoor pool. Room was clean.

Staff throughout the hotel were very helpful, but the rooms and breakfast set up really let them down.

We were in the new building, which the comments on trip advisor suggest are the better rooms. The condition of curtains, decor/furnishings, and 2 different style carpets in our room makes me wonder.

Breakfast was included in the package, but was quite basic and whilst efforts had been made to brighten up the dining room, it was in the basement and felt quite closed in. For the price we paid, i would not expect a 'complementary breakfast', but i would expect more from the room.

There are notices in the lobby to suggest that things are being spruced up - I hope they are, as this venue has a lot of potential.


Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank marpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We made a last minute decision to go to Falmouth for a one night get away and decided to return to Shore Way Acres because of its' convenient location. It is nice to be able to just walk to some good restaurants located in Falmouth center. We have always stayed in the building that has the indoor pool so can't really discuss the condition of the other buildings but considering their ages I imagine there may be some problems as stated in other reviews. We have always been satisfied with our room features and cleanliness in the pool building. Is this place 4* place, of course not but either are their prices. I would like to see something done about the smell of the hallways in the pool building. While it isn't terrible it just isn't that welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms located in the building that has the indoor pool are the newest.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarryRCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I really cannot understand how this place gets favourable reviews. To start with, it smells more like an institution than a hotel. You certainly don't get luxury, as a previous reviewer said, but we could have coped with that if the place had been clean. We looked at three rooms altogether and ended up in a "suite" in the original "captain's house". It could have been beautiful-the architectural features were very attractive. BUT there were spiders' webs along all the skirting boards, no proper wardrobes, (a net curtain across a small alcove, stained with damp.) The chair and window seats were stained with damp (if not worse) and there was a hole in the bathroom ceiling. There was mould on the walls. (We have attached photos) The atmosphere was damp. Perhaps we were unlucky in our room, but the other rooms we saw were nothing to write home about. Also, we were on the ground floor and the back door was insecure- anyone could have pushed it in from outside. We spent a miserable and sleepless night. The breakfast was very poor, (served in a basement with no natural light). There was plenty of food but very little choice and very cheap quality. The scrambled eggs were so rubbery they were really inedible. We had booked and prepaid for 5 nights but left feeling very upset after only one, desperate to find somewhere warm and clean. I know it is said that you cannot expect the same standards on Cape Cod as elsewhere in the USA, but this was no excuse for our experience. Yes, the inn's situation is good- you are near to the main street and restaurants- and it looks lovely when you arrive, from the outside, but it was a nightmare. It blighted the start of our stay on Cape Cod- we had been looking forward to this trip for years. Thank goodness we moved to the Inn on the Square, which was great- some people we met in a restaurant recommended it to us. It was not quite as central, but we were glad to walk a little further (5 minutes at the most) to get to restaurants and facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LancashireTaurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Shoreway Acres Inn is exactly that, an Inn, a traditional Inn with charming furniture but you can forget chrome, heated towel rails, and luxury toiletries! This is no bad thing at all, the rooms are spacious, they have everything you need, and are clean and comfortable (the beds are excellent). The facilities are great, I stayed when in was close to freezing outside but in Summer it must be great to relax in the grounds and the moderate outside pool. The indoor pool was fine, and there is also a mens and ladies sauna (on a timer, start it and come back in 45m!) which is a bit tired but serves a purpose. The Inn is in central Falmouth, and you have a wide variety of shops, restaurants etc within a short walk, just what I needed! The breakfast is similarly traditional and charming, a better variety than I perhaps expected and certainly provided the fuel for a day of exploring. I really liked Shoreway Acres Inn, and would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Being in the block with the indoor pool saves an outside dash when the weather is cold!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews