We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Gathering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We all stayed for three nights for a family gathering in the pool building.
Perfect spot to walk to many restaurants, shops, beaches etc. Clean, quiet rooms,
great amenities with an area for us to all gather near pool. Great breakfast
with a fun and friendly staff. We plan to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    72
    43
    16
    11
See reviews for
63
71
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for the last night of our 3 week fly/drive. The hotel is set in very picturesque surroundings, with a 10 minute walk to the beach in one direction, and 5 minutes to the main street with restaurants and shops.

Parking on-site and free. Heated swimming pool was situated in our block with the breakfast room downstairs. The main restaurant is closed for dinner, presumably because it was end of season. Plenty of choice for breakfast and service was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WAMMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Shoreway acres as my daughter was running the Cape Cod marathon, I had reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights and my aunt had reserved 1 room for 1 night. The staff could not have been nicer, or more accommodating. I had told the woman at check in that my elderly mom was driving to the cape alone and was lost, we could not find her where we arranged to meet. She saved a key to give my mom when she arrived, we were sick with worry. They also called my cell phone when she arrived! It was so good of them. When my aunt checked in they upgraded her room so she could be near our rooms. The rooms are large and lovely and very clean. housekeeping staff are so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic, it is so much nicer to have it right there rather than have to go out. The wait staff was so friendly. They also allowed us to check out late due to the marathon. The location is fabulous, walk to downtown. I can not say enough nice things about Shoreway acres, I am afraid my review does not do it justice.. We can not wait to return!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mldankese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Nibbles when we arrived, which was good, Complimentary breakfast - staff polite and friendly. Restaurant clean and warm.

Room clean and tidy but got back ache on bed after nights sleep. Was big air con fan outside our window which kept us awake.

Sent off with homemade cookies that lasted us all day. Extremely nice.

Easy walking distance to town.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our room in the new block with indoor pool. was clean and well equiped. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The decor and furnishings were dated but clean and well maintained. Breakfast set us up nicely for the day. The hotel is ideally situated just off the main street in a quiet area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ssheilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in one of the older blocks. The room was damp, smelled musty and had paper thin walls so we could hear what TV show the people in the next room were watching. Definitely recommend trying to get a room in the new block (where the indoor pool is).

The hotel is centrally located and only a 1 minute walk to the main street of Falmouth. The beach is about a 5 minute walk down one road, but it's quite rocky.

The room came with a complimentary breakfast which was pretty basic. The outdoor pool was great and the indoor one was pretty good too. Unfortunately, the front office staff (guess they were seasonal) were pretty hopeless in our interactions with them. We, along with about 10 other guests, were seriously delayed in checking in and the front office lady kept telling us it would be five more minutes and for us to be patient. After a couple of hours, all the guests were quite frustrated, more with her attitude rather than the delay.

All in, this felt like it would have been a great place to stay in the 1970's. It could do with a renovation and also some modern training for the front office staff. The place is redeemed by its location and the two pools.

Room Tip: New building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole Dorset
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Given room in the more modern block, good size nice clean room with good facilities unfortunately the friends travelling with us were put in the old block. Their room smelt damp and was very old fashioned, they were moved the next day. The location of the hotel was excellent, the staff were brilliant

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
519 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
954 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging

Property: ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Address: 59 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3145
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Cape Cod's ShoreWay Acres Inn, and experience historic New England in a charming residential atmosphere. The Inn's ideal location in the heart of Falmouth's Historic District is within easy walking distance of the Village Green, Main Street shops, 20+ restaurants(ranging from sidewalk cafes and pubs to ethnic and fine dining)Surf Drive Beach, churches, Shining Sea Bikeway, Falmouth Museums on the Green, Carousel of Light and Cape Cod Trolley Stop. Martha's Vineyard ferries - one mile and three miles. Just a short drive to the fishing village of Woods Hole, Highfield Theater and Highfield Hall and Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreway Acres Hotel Falmouth
Shoreway Acres Falmouth
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging Falmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing