We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Chose this motor lodge after reading the excellent reviews received and we were not disappointed.It was ideal, clean,comfortable,helpful staff and a great location (forgot the car and walked everywhere) This was our wind down destination after two weeks of hectic 'leaf peeping' and it was r-e-l-a-x-i-n-g heaven.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 319 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2010

I traveled from California and found this awesome spot! Beautiful buildings and grounds, pool and large lawn area with bbq. Walking distance to the Island Queen Ferry to Marthas Vineyard. I will definitely return to this wonderful place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skier4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This was a great vacation! The motel was clean, comfortable and in walking distance from the beach and some eating establishments. At the sametime, it was far enough away from the extreme hustle and bustle that you may find in the Cape. The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. A plus was that you were also able to walk to catch the ferry if you wanted to take a trip over to Martha's Vineyard. I would most definitely recommend this motel to both individuals and families.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlonczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Very nice location, walking distance to and from beach and ferry. This was nice because we were more apt. to walk to places than drive. The owners were there the whole weekend and were very hospitable. We have two children 13 and 22 mos. and it was very kid friendly, but at the same time, fancy enough. The continental breakfast was very nice. My only request is it would of been nice to have some fresh fruit, especially for the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMM6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

My sister and I just returned from a short trip to the Cape and stayed at Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge. The owner, Maureen, and her staff were very friendly and helpful and the room and grounds were immaculate and reasonably priced! We would definitely recommend Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge to friends and family!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBC1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Personally, I don’t like giving bad reviews. But I have no other choice given how my family and I were SO BADLY TREATED at this hotel. I strongly recommend you DON’T STAY HERE given my experience. We stayed in one of the cottages (“anchor house”) because of the kitchenette which, I must admit, was surprisingly small in comparison to similar places at which we’ve stayed. But the worse part was the moldy smell with which we were greeted upon entry. However, we decided to bring our stuff inside and let the fan with open windows air everything out for the day. Given our late return to the room that night, we decided to stay for the night. If anything the moldy smell worsened. Nobody got a good night’s sleep. Our son was not feeling well and we had to leave on Thursday afternoon though our checkout was on Saturday. We calmly explained our situation the next day. The complaint was dismissed with different excuses: “the neighbors next door have been staying for 14 days” (my reply was that I couldn’t speak to their accommodations, only ours) or, “this is Cape Cod and mildew does exist more frequently”. People often use the word “mildew” as a euphemism for mold, but mildew IS mold. So basically they _eventually_ owned up to the problem and only offered to relocate us to another building (how could we want to stay?). The only financial recompense received was entirely unjust – it was for just a half day. IF YOU WISH TO HAVE A NICE VACATION IN CAPE COD, DO NOT CHOOSE FALMOUTH HEIGHTS MOTOR LODGE.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JasonTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 11, 2010

Receiving a bad review is not pleasant but, becomes a learning experience. In as much as I and my staff try our best to accommodate all guests, there are times when we are simply unable to make someone happy. It saddens me to hear that this guest did not enjoy the Anchor House as it is a highly sought after building and rarely vacant. No other claims of this nature have been made and the Anchor House has experienced 100% occupancy throughout July and August. Assuredly, a previous guest would have apprised me or one of the staff of a “moldy smell,” for that matter, the many guests who have stayed since this guest’s departure. However, in light of this review, a thorough inspection of this guest room has been made and no evidence of mold was found. Further, I am not sure how this guest has arrived at being “badly treated.” One can only speculate that he was not satisfied with the Lodge’s policies. Yet, my staff and I appreciate feedback as we at the Lodge strive to continually provide immaculate rooms and auspicious surroundings for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

After reading all the reviews I went with high expectations. Rooms are not that big. I agree staff are very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1lovehawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.9 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
542 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,002 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $137 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. There are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing