We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What a Find”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I knew this was going to be good just from the dealings i had when i made the reservation.
The staff here are superb,and ther was nothing more they could have done to make our stay any more pleasurable.
It does not look much from the outside and the rooms are good but not luxurious,but the location is first class and the facilities excellent.
You must stay at this hotel if you are in the area

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    73
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
89
138
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dudley Ma.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We recently stayed again at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge on Cape Cod. We've been going there for many years; the staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the Lodge is conveniently located near the beach, bike trails, the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, and downtown shops and restaurants. The family-run Lodge is a relaxing getaway where we are always made to feel welcome. We look forward to our next visit there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassidyDudleyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Wonderful Place
We have been staying at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge for years. It is in a great location, walking distance to the beach, basketball court and baseball field for the children to play. It is very clean and everyone there is very nice. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falmouth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, New York
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

With some guest houses set back amidst a residential community, the FH Motor Lodge is a quiet, well situated choice for a Falmouth visit. Only a short walk to the attractive public beach and a five minute walk to the ferrry to MV, and a five minute drive to shops and restaurants, the Lodge couldn't be in a better location. Our room in the grande house was well furnished and comfortable--if a bit small. The property is spacious and attractive with picnic tables, a good dsized swimming pool and wooden swing chairs. It's also kept neat and tidy...good attention to landscaping and cleanliness. Owner manager Maureen is a friendly, helpful local who cheerfully shares her vast knowledge of the area's attractionsl She saved us time and money with her recomemndations regarding the ferry booking, car rental in Martha's Vineyard...and good restaurant recommendations. (One she didn't mention which we found and highy recommend is Seafood Sam's--excellent, reasonably priced seafood, from a vast menu, in a casual award-winning restaurant close to the motel. You place your order and take it to one of many tables in a number of room.) We highly recommend the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge for cuples and fammilies looking to explore this part of the Cape. Request a room in one of the guest houses where rooms are larger than in the older-style classic "motel" manin building. Rooms have microwave and fridge, enabling in-room breakfasts. (Motel provies coffee, donuts and cereal.)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We stayed at the Anchor House but the place offers cheaper and more expensive options as well. The cleanliness of the place blew me away. The sheets, the carpets, the bathroom were spotless and cleaned daily. The location is also great. Main street with all restaurants are 10 minute walk away as is the ferry to Martha's Vineyard (so, we didn't have to pay for car parking). We went whale watching from Barnstable Harbor and that was about 20 minutes drive from Falmouth. The grounds are well-maintained and pleasant. There is very little traffic of tourists here and the Falmouth Heights beach is 5-min walk (wouldn't really recommend it except as a preview to other more beautiful beaches in the area). Really, really liked the place. Make sure you bike to Woods Hole from Falmouth...amazing sight along the way!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_rover_syracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We have stayed here many times and keep coming back! The facilities, proximity and warmth of the whole team make the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTotheCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge after seeing nothing but positive reviews. What a great decision! Maureen gave us a fantastic deal on an efficiency. She also washed some of my clothes, which I needed to wear the next day, but couldn't wash at the public laundromat because it was closed. She was very knowledgeable about Cape Cod, Newport (Rhode Island), and Martha's Vineyard. We followed all of her advice and had a fantastic trip!! We would love to come back in the summer, when the pool is open.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babsinStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Property: Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. There are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing