We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely grounds, friendly & helpful innkeeper-perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2010

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge after seeing nothing but positive reviews. What a great decision! Maureen gave us a fantastic deal on an efficiency. She also washed some of my clothes, which I needed to wear the next day, but couldn't wash at the public laundromat because it was closed. She was very knowledgeable about Cape Cod, Newport (Rhode Island), and Martha's Vineyard. We followed all of her advice and had a fantastic trip!! We would love to come back in the summer, when the pool is open.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsinStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 311 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2010

My family recently stayed at The Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge and had a great time.. Located in the heart of Falmouth Heights it is also close to just about everything Falmouth has to offer.. Falmouth Heights beach is just a quick walk out the back gate and the little village with quaint shops and great restaurants is less than a mile away!! There are great biking and walking trails nearby and they have the cleanest outdoor pool I think I have ever seen!! The owners Maureen and her family take great pride in the apperance of the Inn and are as friendly as can be!! The Front Desk staff and houskeepers are also very friendly and always happy to answer any questions you have or assist you in any way.. The rooms are VERY clean and there are many different types to chose from.. We stayed in the Beach House.. This house is very upscale. They have a lot of room choices to fit your needs and budget.. You feel like you are a part of their family when you are there.. You can also get a light continental breakfast in the lobby every morning and it's complimentary. What can I say I LOVE this Inn!! Whenever we are in Falmouth this is the only place I will stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

My friends and I go to Falmouth every year and this by far as been the best place we have stayed at......The staff is very attentive and friendly! We really enjoyed talking to the staff and they were very helpful about giving us things to do in town etc....Also, the hotel is very clean and the grounds were beauitful with flowers and many places to sit and hang out during the day. We are going back again this year..............very pleased with everything! Thanks to Maureen and her great staff.

Kerri and friends
Rockland, Ma

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knewport55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

The Falmouth Heights Motor lodge is family operated where you a made to feel more like family than a just another customer. The rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable with great beds. Continental breakfast is available in the lobby and its just a short walk to the beach or town.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahoeCity_CACat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

This is an excellent alternative to the expensive hotels in Cape Cod. It was located just a few minutes from the beach and had its own swimming pool to relax around. The staff were very helpful and had plenty of information to hand out about the area, restaurants, etc. The centre of town was only a few minutes drive away, so being on a breakfast only basis didn't matter. The breakfast was not brilliant as you had to collect it from the main reception on a tray and it consisted of only cereals, cereal bars and doughnuts, coffee, etc. Perfectly adequate but rather inconvenient and not a great variety if you were going to be staying there for more than a few days. Good value for money and free parking. Ideally located - literally walking distance - for the ferries across to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbsWoodfordGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Maureen provided friendly, customized reservation service and key pick-up, a map with directions to good dinner locations in town, friendly and caring conversation. A VERY SPECIAL thank you to Maureen also for looking in on me and helping me when I became ill. Where else can you get that?! There is hope for this world when there are people like Maureen. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I ABSOLUTELY recommend this motel to anyone who needs an affordable, safe place to stay. Wonderful location near the Steamship Authority, restaurants and water. You don't need to look any further...book it now. :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryinPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

This is a great lodging destination. The "50's" moniker of "Motor Lodge" initially put me off until I explored further on TripAdvisor. There are multiple buildings, representing multiple lodging opportunities, within the 4.5 acre complex. We stayed at the Beach House (#21) and were extremely satisfied with the room size, decor, and amenities. The staff and onsite owners provide the best in personalized service. The complex is located directly across from McDougal's Yard...one of the best marine yards in NE, and also provides a 2 min walk to the harbor and a very short drive to the center of town. Fully recommended with no conditions. J

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sterlingcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
655 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $103 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. There are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing