We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Downingtown, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice, family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Great location... Close to Holiday Cycles (highly recommended for bike rentals) and close to the Island Queen for a ferry over to Martha's Vineyard. Our room was clean and the kids enjoyed the grounds and pool. Rooms are large and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gottagetawaynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    63
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
76
117
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haworth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
232 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed at the Motel for one night prior to leaving for the Vineyard by ferry. The location is ideal: less than a five minute walk to the ferry and you can leave your car at the Inn ($20/night CASH). The rooms are small, but clean. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. Pool on the premises. Good shower etc. Friendly and helpful staff. No turndown service, mints on the pillow or terry robes, but a good value for what it is.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAILSOC381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in the Beach House and wish we could have stayed longer. Beach house is light and airy with plenty of space to stretch out on the enormous bed. Not somewhere for those with mobility issues as the steep flight of stairs can take your energy at the end of a long day, but worth it when you reach the top.
Other members of the family stayed in the motel rooms which were also good and have parking spaces just outside. However after the beach house is worth paying the extra if you can afford to.
The beach is just across the road, but the swimming pool is nearer for a restful few hours.
Ferry to Marha's Vineyard was walking distance and the island is most definitely recommended for a visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jck032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We travelled down to Cape Cod from Boston for 3 nights and stayed at Falmouth Heights in the Grande House, which has about 3 guest rooms. It's so peaceful! There was enough room for my husband and I and our 18 year old daughter as there were 2 beds in the room. There was a small decking patio which we ate breakfast on. Grounds are lovely-spacious and well tended and the pool area is great. There's a washing machine and dryer in a separate area-great as we had been travelling for 11 days. Walk to the beach is about 7 mins and even closer to the Island Ferry to sail over to Martha's Vineyard. Falmouth is about a 5 min drive away, with a large car park and an abundance of restaurants and small shops. Maureen, Bill and all the staff were extremely welcoming and we would definitely stay again if we revisit Cape Cod, which we will!

Room Tip: Visit the website to look at the many different types of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda_byers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The very first time I stayed at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge was around 12 years ago , and I knew I would keep coming back. It just has that feeling you are looking for in a motel. Clean, Comfy and Cozy. The rooms are always spotless. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The location is ideal and the grounds are spacious and inviting. They have a terrific pool, and outdoor picnic- barbeque area. The hotel is a minutes walk to the beach, local bars and eateries, and a five minute walk to the Island Queen which brings you to Martha's Vineyard. I guess this is why me, my husband and our two daughters have come back almost every year since that first time 12 years ago.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed with my wife and two kids. Kids loved the pool and grounds. Stayed in one of the motel rooms. Room was immaculate and employees friendly. Owner was always around, attentive and willing to do everything to make the stay a great one. This is a must stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiefleggut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here for one night on a driving trip of cape Cod on the way to Boston. We booked direct with the motel and got a good rate for room and breakfast. On arrival the staff were all very nice and friendly. They directed us to our room which was right next to the office and therefore also close to the road but despite our misgivings the room was actually very quiet(and handy for breakfast which was served in the reception area). The room itself was fine-a bit dated decoratively but a good size and clean. The staff recommended the Flying Bridge for dinner which was lovely -good food and nice to sit on the balcony overlooking the marina. Later we walked through the back gate of the properties beautiful grounds and had a drink at the British Beer company which is on the beach.All good so far.....Then it came to going to bed.
The bed, pillows and general bedding were all nice and clean and then we turned down the sheets to find a bottom sheet that had seen better days-badly stitched up in various places and I was quite shocked that anyone would put a sheet in that condition on the bed (see photos). The sad thing is that the sheets were clean and if the sheet had been on the other way the damage would have been at the foot end and we would not in all likelihood have noticed it. However at the head end it was impossible to miss and was a real downer for us.
Breakfast was fine with a selection of hot drinks, muesli bars, porridge and pastries etc.
All in all an OK stay ruined by a small detail- but to me a clean bed with good bedding is the most important part of any overnight accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thesprouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
#16 of 22 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#5 of 22 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Property: Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3546
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. The are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing