We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We don't typically stay in Falmouth, I was looking for a place to stay just for one night as we'd planned to go to Martha's Vineyard for the day. The location was perfect as we were able to walk to the ferry, the next day we walked to the beach. We were also close to the bike path which we took to Wood's Hole. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. If we were there longer we would have enjoyed the pool. At least we enjoyed the glider in the shade!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    71
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
83
131
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

STAY HERE!! My wonderful husband gave me the gift of a "me-cation" to have a relaxing few days on my own...my main requirements were that the place be clean, comfortable and located close to a beach and a cute shopping area. Falmouth Heights Motor lodge was all that and MUCH, MUCH MORE. In terms of the facilities: The room, though small, was exceptionally clean, and laid out for maximum space and comfort of use. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well as a well-lit mirror and vanity set. I LOVED the GROUNDS...you feel like you are in a very neat friends' comfortable and well-used backyard. There are a couple of gliders and picnic gazebos and several comfy chaise lounge chairs surrounded by tall trees and flower baskets. I enjoyed simply hanging out in the "backyard" drinking my coffee (a lovely Starbucks is -literally- right down the road) and relaxing. In Falmouth the beaches are free to visit...it's the parking that costs money; however, the beach really is just a short 5 minute walk away from FHML, so no additional costs or schlepp - and they provide you with free beach chairs and towels to take with you. Shopping and restaurants are also very close - just a five minute car drive, with plentiful parking on the ends of the main street. Even more, the Island Ferry to Martha's Vineyard (A wonderful day trip!) is also a 5 minute walk from the Lodge, so no need to pay for parking. I also HIGHLY recommend the Shining Sea Bike Path (Breathtaking views and beautifully maintained!! - I rollerbladed - perfect!)
I have stayed at many upscale B&Bs and 4 star hotels - and the staff in the FHML was equal or better in terms of their helpfulness and good cheer.
Would love to come back with my husband and kids, or with a group of friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liba s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I booked a room in their Beach House before our trip on the M..V. Island Queen to Martha's Vineyard. We had stayed there before and again booked a room in their Beach House which is adjacent to their main property. The accommodation was wonderful with a very large room , tastefully and beautifully furnished ,spotless and with a balcony. We were close to the embarkation point of the sailing and minutes from downtown Falmouth.
The staff at the Lodge was outstanding and when we returned from the cruise to pick up our car at their parking lot ,we had auto problems and they went out of their way and assisted to make sure that the problem was taken care of and we were able to return home. This follows courtesies and assistance to to us at the beginning of the trip .
We will stay there again and very highly recommend the facility .

Room Tip: The Beach House rooms are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chai2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

It was a really horrible rainy day and arriving here made everything seem so much better! The service was really friendly and the room was huge. It really feels like you're staying in a huge mansion house in the Hamptons. Only 5 mins walk or so from the ferry and you get discounted tickets at the front desk. Further to get into town. The room is worth the money; ask for a room in the grand house.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arabella_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canisteo, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

In June we traveled to Cape Cod for a family wedding and the Motor Lodge exceeded our expectations in every way. The three adjoining rooms were perfect with views of the ocean. Being able to utilize the grounds for a family get-together the day following the wedding worked out extremely well. Maureen and staff were most hospitable and it's not a question of 'if' we will return, rather it is 'when'. Thank you for making our five night stay a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

What a wonderful experience--a personal, rather than a corporate one; from the office staff to the grounds and housekeeping staff, this place was so friendly and warm. Our room was cleanly and modest (smelled of beach rental, but, that is to be expected 1-block from the beach, no? alleviated after running the air conditioner for a few). Our room had a charming little patio to sit on. Quiet. The pool was well maintained, as were the grills and gazebos. My rather large family all had rooms here as we were out of town guests for a wedding, and we were all taken care of very well. A 1-block walk to the beach, 5-minute walk to the Martha's Vineyard ferry, 5-minute car ride to downtown (Main Street area with phenomenal restaurants and shoppes), and 10-15 minute ride to Woods Hole makes it a great location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stumblellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloeil, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

we stayed here 2 nights, but would of loved to stay much longer! quiet, clean, close to everything...great staff! louise at the front desk is amazing, always smiling and very helpful! our only negative, was the continental breakfast.....not too good for a diabetic and 2 hypoglycemics..sweet muffins to start the day??? not! if i could recommend, a toaster, a couple loaves of bread and indiviual packets of peanut butter and gellies and some bananas......now your talking! we had to go elsewhere for breakfast just to get some proteins.maybe even cheaper then muffins,right?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lbeaudry_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Property: Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3546
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. The are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing