We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hits the Heights in Falmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hits the Heights in Falmouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent accommodation in Falmouth and very handy for the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. we had a room in the Beach House which had a queen bed, verandah with views and ample living space. Breakfast very simple but adequate and the staff were excellent, the whole place was very clean, overall a good start to our holiday, no real faults to record here.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the queen rooms in the Beach House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozallan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    71
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
83
131
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I cannot speak regarding the motor lodge itself, because we stayed in one of the surrounding houses and enjoyed our stay there. We were in Harbor House #2 on the first floor on the left. I would choose that room again. It has 2 queen beds, microwave, fridge, WiFi, and is extremely roomy. The room seemed to be recently renovated because looked quite pristine and very clean. It was also quiet and had easy parking right in front. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was not much to speak about since it was mainly a couple dry cereal choices and some packaged muffins, and there was no seating, but it was enough to get us on our way. It is a very convenient location. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Harbor House part of the complex - 1st floor, unless you do not mind lugging y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was so convenient to Main St and the beach and staff very upbeat and helpful! Different family members were scattered across a variety of accommodations and all were very satisfied.
We appreciated the continental breakfast and the morning coffee. I am already thinking about the next visit!

Room Tip: some rooms actually have ocean view, some more privacy, depends on what you are looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have been coming to the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge for years.The staff is helpful and friendly,and the owners are wonderful.During our recent stay at room #22 Beach House King,
the room was beautiful. It is always a pleasure staying at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
The grounds are beautiful and the pool is a treat.
We always feel like we are at home away from home.

J and K Davis

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This in was very clean and convenient to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The staff as extremely friendly and informative about the area. The contenential breakfast was suffisiant, however the lobby was small and the food had to be eaten in your room. The grounds were beautiful and well groomed. The pool was a great addttion. Good value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Americandiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northville, NY
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Arrived on Sun., we upgraded to the Grand cottage#32 (I think that is what it was called - very spacious with two queen beds, two big picture windows, microwave, refrig. (ice just outside door) with a balcony on the side and you could see the ocean from the one window and were within a block of the ocean with its sandy beach and benches to accommodate us older people!! The grounds were very pretty with flowers, gazebo, tables and chairs. Continental breakfast included in the lobby. The office people were very accommodating and we were within a short walk to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. We looked first at the motel part and the rooms were quite small there but we were very satisfied with our stay. Room was very clean and spotless. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Would definitely stay in the cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulette95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge. We stayed in one of the king rooms (#22) in the Beach House. Wow! What a pleasant place. The accommodations were top notch. The room was extremely clean. I mean spotless. We were comfortable and felt like we were at home.

The beach house rooms have high ceilings (~12 ft) with a remotely operated ceiling fan. My only recommendation for the staff of the motor lodge would be to reverse the direction of the ceiling fan in the summer months so it blows air downward. The fan in our room was sucking air upward. This caused the room to be a little warmer than desired and also directed the cold air from the supply vents right into the return vent. We found that turning off the ceiling fan cooled the room down better than running the ceiling fan. Otherwise, everything was perfect.

We brought our bicycles with us on this trip and enjoyed riding on Martha's Vineyard and also on the Shining Sea bikeway in Falmouth. We had a few very nice days of weather and had a very good time. We can't wait until we can book another visit to the Motor Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Montauk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Property: Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3546
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. The are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing