We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was fantastic, as was the service.”
Review of Flying Bridge

Flying Bridge
Ranked #25 of 166 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was fantastic, as was the service.”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My family and I came here on our last night on The Cape, and I thought the food was fabulous, and the outdoor seating was calming and beautiful. It overlooks a marina and is just beautiful at sunset. Although the portions were very large, it all tasted very good. I had the half chicken, grilled and it was some of the best chicken I have ever had. It just fell right off the bone. The mashed potatoes I had were delicious as well! The service was attentive and polite. I loved our waiter, he truly cared about our well-being. Fantastic way to end our vacation!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    156
    80
    37
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and appetite”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

They provide the atmosphere, you bring your appetite. Ruth on the docks of Falmouth Harbor, the views of the beautiful boats coming and going are super. The lobster roll, fried clams and fried scallops were delectable. Beware of the HUGE desserts. Sit back and enjoy it all.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCJADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

It was busy there that day but we did not have to wait at all. We sat out on the deck and was perfect spot for the hot day. We ordered fresh oysters, clam chowder and lobster roll and everything was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mxm982014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Meal and Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Went for dinner,we both had the shrimp scampi over pasta. Tasty, Good portion with a creamy texture. Service was friendly and attentive. Right on Falmouth Harbor so nice to watch the boats coming and going. Have been there before and would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Summer Hang out”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We sat out on the deck and watched the boats come in. Our 3 and 6 year olds loved watching the boat traffic and the kids menu was great - it included drinks and dessert and they brought their food right away. Our Halibut special, tuna special and red snapper were all very good and large portions. However we were disappointed in the fried calamari - small portion and not crisp enough and a strange sauce. Get their early...there are long waits if you come after 6:00. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellene o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Flying Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing