We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My New Go-To Lunch Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pickle Jar Kitchen

Pickle Jar Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Falmouth, MA
Level Contributor
520 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“My New Go-To Lunch Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have had breakfast in the Pickle Jar 6 times. When it first opened earlier this year, there were a lot of glitches in the service as well as getting orders straight. That has smoothed over and the service is better. I have enjoyed all of my breakfasts here and stopped for my first lunch today. The place was very busy but our greeting was friendly and a table was available. The lunch menu is different in a good way. This is not your typical sandwich and burger joint. I started with a plate of their pickles, which included mushrooms, cauliflower, carrots, wax beans, and several other vegetables. All crisp and pickled to perfection. I then had a veggie wrap with quinoa and a white bean hummus. Portions are quite large and I am having my leftovers for dinner tonight. If you don't want to try something a bit different, this is not the place for you. They are a welcome addition to Main Street.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikeb1Falmouth_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    84
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had breakfast here one day. I had a veggie omlette and my husband had the scrambled tofu. We had opposite problems. My omlette was too large and heavy but my husband's portion of tofu was too small. Both tasted fine, but nothing special. The home fries too were ok, but not very seasoned. The lunch menu looked more interesting, would probably come back for one of their sandwiches and pickles. Seemed like a good place for families with kids.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYtravelers_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pickled Radishes are good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were able to reserve the Pickle Jar for a private party one evening this past August. They worked with us to put together a menu that would please everyone. They also served sampler plates of a variety of their pickles. Everyone agreed that we would not have thought you could pickle radishes, but they were surprisingly delicious. The staff was very attentive and the food was wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch on Friday and had to come back for Saturday breakfast!! Place has amazing food and friendly staff. I highly recommend the food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimmyR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wonderful breakfast with a homemade peach muffin that was delicious. Even though the restaurant is small and a bit crowd, service was quick and given with a smile. A must for locals and tourist alike !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Jar Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pickle Jar Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing