We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diner like restaurant for breakfast”
Review of Betsy's Diner

Betsy's Diner
Ranked #12 of 166 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great diner like restaurant for breakfast”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

cool 50's decor with laminate dining tables. Great breakfast food. Gets busy on sunday morning so go early!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    168
    60
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honokaa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“True Diner food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Not much else to say than, don't miss this rare bit of true Americana. Breakfasts are awesome! Prices are great. A true Diner experience. All the locals frequent Betsy's Diner at least two or three times a week.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mouselips46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food, cash only....”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Cash only, at least the time we were there. Great food. I had fish and chips, delicious and a large helping. My daughter had a burger and said it was great also. Good service, nice people.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleeper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic diner experience”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have visited here every time I have been on the Cape - the food is great diner fare and there is a warm, friendly atmosphere. This visit it was buttermilk pancakes - with plenty of coffee to wash it down. My companion had a blueberry waffle which she assured me was great - evidenced by the empty plate. Not fine cuisine but good plentiful food, served hot and with a smile!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Millsy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Average lunch”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was looking forward to trying Betsy's Diner when it came up on the gps. Many of the prices were reasonable, the waiter was okay, and the food was just average. The food was acceptable and hot, but nothing that was exceptional to stand out as a great diner. I would eat here again because the prices were decent for the area. My expectations were high and I suppose I was somewhat disappointed. It's not a bad meal, it was just quite average.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellaca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betsy's Diner also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Betsy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing