We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast, Great Service”
Review of Friendly's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Friendly's
Ranked #121 of 164 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Great Service”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stopped for Breakfast, probably one of the cleanest and best maintained Friendly's we've been to. The waitress was friendly and helpful with our "tourist" questions.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heidi7311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    19
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly's Is Alive and Well in Falmouth”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great breakfast. Learned this is a privately owned Friendly's so it will never go out of business unless the owner retires. Food similar to an old Friendly's menu, Friendly's ice cream in the freezer, but this independent restaurant has created a new menu all its own.. For example, I was able to have my favorite super melt breakfast sandwich even though it wasn't called such. It was a "create your own." Food was very good and service was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CTNutmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy Ending”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

It is a freezing cold December day and off to Friendly's, my pal and I go. A delicious grilled cheese sandwich and tomato soup soothed my taste buds and warmed my inner self. The Happy Ending sundae with vanilla ice cream and peanutbutter topping created a fantasy like meal,escape from the day to day cares of my life.

The service was excellent,the waitress was cheerful and appeared to enjoy her job. I highly recommend Friendly's in Falmouth,excellent food and atmosphere.

sundaes and sandwiches
inner being nourished
enjoy the feel of
warmth and hunger
is satisfied

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Huge Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Huge Breakfast cooked really well and served by happy staff in a spotless environment. Wish we had found it earlier on in our holiday

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wharfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for a breakfast”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

They have daily specials and we always take advantage of their breakfast specials. The place is clean, the service is good as is the food. Never had a complaint when eating there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing