We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic busy diner”
Review of Moonakis Cafe

Moonakis Cafe
Ranked #7 of 177 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Moonakis is a locally-owned breakfast and lunch restaurant with a loyal following. Our servers love getting to know you and look forward to you joining "the Moonakis family". People rave about our homemade hash, light and airy pancakes, waffles and omelettes. You'll see that we offer some kinds not found elsewhere. Breakfast is served all day. Try our lunches! We serve an interesting menu with some local choices we hope you will enjoy... and tell your friends! One thing to know... we operate on a cash-only basis, no credit cards. Please stop by soon and give us a try! See menus and directions on our website.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our visit. Worth the wait. Lovely friendly staff. Corned beef hash was tasty! Value for money. Coffee tastes good too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank smanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 321 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2018

We stopped in today on the recommendation of a local, and boy this did not disappoint!!! The food was amazing, service was great and the vibe was awesome. We love to find places that are not mainstream and eat where the locals eat and this was perfect. The french toast was the best we have ever had, and the omelet was fluffy and delicious. If you are in the area stop in!! I am sure we will be back this week for another breakfast.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harris1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

My family had breakfast here during our visit to Cape Cod. We had to wait about a half hour and run across the street for cash because it's a cash only restaurant but it was worth it! The pancakes were delicious and my daughter loved the home made hash. The seasoned potato home fries were fresh and delicious. There were many I interesting specials on the menu. The positive reviews were accurate and helpful. Would definitely return!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jozamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Crowded and noisy. My cheese omelet was out of this world, super hot, cooked thoroughly, melted Swiss cheese. YUM. Others with me had omelets also. One gal does not care for omelets she said this was the best omelet shes had. The servers hustle. Delicious will be back again

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pkbehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Get there early and maybe avoid a wait to dine. Enjoyed breakfast and delicious gluten free French toast, a rare restaurant find! We also enjoyed great blueberry pancakes! Attentive and pleasant wait staff! A+

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 943Accurateinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonakis Cafe also viewed

 
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Moonakis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing