We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the wait!”

Liam Maguire's Irish Pub
Ranked #14 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Bar, American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For over 20 years, we've been Cape Cod's favorite location for Irish music, live entertainment, freshly prepared traditional Irish foods, and creative contemporary cuisine. Open year-round and newly renovated, we offer a wide selection of Draft Beers and feature a variety of craft brews as well. A creative menu and a terrific wine list make us the perfect spot for lunch or dinner, appetizers with friends, to listen to Irish music, or to watch the game on one of our 7 HD TVs.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the wait!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great atmosphere and service (other than the gal who sat us at the table who was terribly grumpy!) We sampled the seafood everywhere we went this weekend and the platter here ranks as one of our faves!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashcrofts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    170
    58
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Branford, CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So Happy To Return To Liam Maguire's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

What's not to love about Liam Maguire's? While vacationing on the Cape this week we were lucky to have lunch on one day and dinner on the next day at this establishment. Both were excellent! We never visit Falmouth without stopping into the Pub. Hope to return very soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bardev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best lobster roll in cape cod!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I know this is tossed around a lot, but this is without a doubt the best lobster roll in cape cod. Huge portion, not filled with a lot of mayo but proper lobster meat, fantastic coleslaw and lots of fries (option for sweet potatoes). On top of this the waitress's are extraordinary friendly and hospitable, and you can have a wide variety of great beers and drinks there. What are you waiting for? :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoLun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“One of my favorite bars in Falmouth!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Liam Maguire's Irish Pub has always been one of my favorite bars in Falmouth. Located on Main Street in Falmouth it is in the middle of all the downtown action.

Liam's has plenty of beers on tap and fun cocktails to choose from and the live Irish music always makes you want to sing along and dance! When Liam is singing on stage he is always willing to sing your favorite Irish tune and sometimes, if you are lucky you might hear his son Rory sing along from behind the bar. I would highly recommend Liam Maguire's Irish Pub to anyone that is looking for a good time in Falmouth!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TA_AnnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Ma
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were a large party visiting on a Saturday night in August and this was the only restaurant on Main St. with a wait time of less than two hours! Heading in with low expectations and moans from our tweens, we were all pleasantly surprised. Liam himself was playing some great music with plenty of backing vocals from the busy bar. The food was excellent, best fish and chips this side of the Atlantic, and reasonably priced. For our party of 12, everyone enjoyed their meal and loved the atmosphere. Don't be put off...it's a fun, family friendly kind of place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liam Maguire's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Liam Maguire's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing