We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good crab cakes”

Quarterdeck Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 171 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

I had crab cakes and they were very good, recommend eating here. The crab cakes were very large and very filling!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth F, Manager at Quarterdeck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Sending our customers home full and happy is our mission! Glad you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 915 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2018

We enjoyed dinner here on our 30th anniversary. My husband had surf & turf, and I had the sirloin. Cooked to perfection. They serve lots of seafood (I am allergic), and not many options for steak.

We arrived about 6:00 on a weeknight in late May. The wait for a table wasn't long. They were out of the bottle of wine we ordered, so we switched. Surf & turf was a special, so I was a little surprised to find they were out of the filet & were replacing it with half of a sirloin. Maybe it was early in the season and they hadn't restocked yet?

Service was good and the food was great. We would recommend eating here.

Thank KatWat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth F, Manager at Quarterdeck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Happy Anniversary and thank you for sharing your special celebration with us! We apologize for the stock issues, we do our best to anticipate the needs of our customers but sometimes we have items sell faster than usual. It sounds like we were able to offer suitable replacements and provide a wonderful dining experience! Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are currently on vacation here and stopped by the Quarterdeck because of Positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We enjoyed the experience very much. The decor replicates the downstairs decks of an early sailing ship very convincingly and the mainly seafood menu is very good indeed. Excellent

Thank alansinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth F, Manager at Quarterdeck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

We pride ourselves on serving the freshest, local seafood and we're THRILLED that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! Thanks for giving us a shot while on vacation. We hope you come back to see us next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Quarterdeck is our favorite place for fish and chips in Falmouth! Perfectly prepared and dependably excellent. The fish, scallops and clams are yummy, light batter, done just right. Highly recommend!

Thank Naneve5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth F, Manager at Quarterdeck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

We love hearing from our happy customers, and we're thrilled that we are your go-to spot for fish and chips! Serving the freshest, local seafood is our mission. Thanks for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Saturday evening meal and a 20 minute wait! Not bad! Service stage was friendly and quick. Menu was broad but we concentrated on the fried seafood. OH MY GOD!! Wife had a sampler...I had clams. Great portion size for the price. Scallops next time!! Yes, will be back!!

Thank tj20travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth F, Manager at Quarterdeck Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit! We love serving fresh, local seafood while providing excellent service. It always puts a smile on our faces when we hear from our happy customers. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quarterdeck Restaurant also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Quarterdeck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing