We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Fare”
Review of Crabapple's

Crabapple's
Ranked #19 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Fare”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

When we travel to Falmouth this is our goto breakfast place. The food is great, the service excellent, and the pricing fair. The last time there my wife had the breakfast sandwich, it was very good, and I had the Cape Cod breakfast with eggs, sausage potatoes and a grilled corn muffin
The corn muffin was excellent, with the grilling bringin out some additional sweetness to the muffin.

We have also had the home made pies they offer odor desert and purchase, yummie.

This is well worth the stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    94
    29
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food, clean, friendly”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Busy lunch crowd, good menu, nothing fancy but very clean. Friendly staff. Good food. Basic seafood menu, we had a burger club and fries.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A new breakfast spot for us”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

On our yearly vacation to Falmouth, and decided to try this restaurant for breakfast. What a great call this was. We really enjoyed our breakfast. Eggs were cooked perfectly, my ham was not salty at all, home fries were seasoned perfectly. The service was very attentive and friendly also, we will have to try it for lunch or dinner, seems like a home run here. I would recommend this Restaurant to anyone dining in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Off the Radar, but really local”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place was on the way out of town going north to Sandwich MA. Seemed very local. Reflected by odd hours. only open for dinner Th-Sun so check first. Had breakfast. very good, try the daily pancake special!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stopped at Crabapple's on a whim and had a most enjoyable breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed the crabcakes topped with poached eggs, and served with fried breakfast potatoes.
Would definitely go back and would definitely recommend.

Dave and Janelle

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DGJMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabapple's also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Crabapple's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing