We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sportsbar Plus” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa Jakes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Jakes
Ranked #97 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Mass
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sportsbar Plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This little gem of a place is located on Sandwich Rd. just off rt 28 - If looking for a place to watch sports you won't be disappointed - plenty of t.v.'s - Staff is EXTREMELY FRIENDLY and welcoming - felt very much at home here (and that is uncommon for me). We heard the food was great but never had to opportunity to try it - We will definitely be back to try to the Roast Beef sandwiches and their pizza as we were told by several people it's the best in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunniebears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We will go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch. I loved the sports bar decor. We were greeted by a friendly staff. The menu had a good selection of pub grub. My wife had their burger and it was very good . I had a special open turkey sandwich that also was very good. The prices were very competitive .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acesiif15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great roast beef sandwich in Falmouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Papa Jake's is an unpretentious local sports bar in Falmouth. Many locals go there for excellent roast beef and steak sandwiches, steak fries and beer on tap. The atmosphere is rustic and very friendly. Service is prompt and prices are very reasonable. We go there often when in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We both had roast beef sandwiches which were really good. Fries were good also. A little loud - but what can you expect with about 10 tv's playing sports.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Jakes also viewed

 

Been to Papa Jakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing