We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, friendly service, live music”
Review of The Beach House - CLOSED

The Beach House
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good meal, friendly service, live music”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had prompt friendly service, a live band played and our food was good. What more can you ask for? A nice, inexpensive family friendly place to eat with a bar for those who prefer a more pub-like atmosphere. I'd go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank amymeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great night club...”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Went there for drinks and dancing, and were not disappointed. The live band was awesome, and there is plenty of room for dancing. The bar kept up with the crowd, and the drinks were cold and well mixed. A great local hangout!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainSteveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beware. Poor Allergy Training”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Beware. Poor Allergy Training

The restaurant claims to cook gluten-free meals. A member in our party checked with the waitress three times and she assured him each time that the meal he ordered was gluten-free. Unfortunately, it was not gluten-free and he later had a severe allergic reaction.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food was OK if you live long enough to enjoy it.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place caters to family groups with some games, etc. to keep them busy. We ate there with another couple and they noted the changed atmosphere when we got seated. The food was fine when we got it, but it took almost an hour to get the meal, and it was not all that busy. I thought the family behind us was just finishing up and getting ready to leave, when in fact their meal came about a half hour later and still a half hour earlier than ours did. The waitress came by once to ask if we needed anything, which was odd since we did not have any food yet and were still waiting. I would not go back for a meal unless I had a lot of time to kill. The wait became more of a conversation piece than talking with old friends did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMike60_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Spot”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good Bar food, excellent Buff Chicken Nachos! $5 bar pizza is great, can't beat it! Good spot to watch a game with a larger group, bar side is where it is at.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MassGuy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing