We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Kids”

Falmouth Cinema Pub
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Falmouth
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This movie/pub concept is great for those folks with kids - as well as for adults who don't like eating at a restaurant before a movie and having to continuously check your watch to make the show. Coming from Washington, DC, where this concept has caught on, the movies are reasonably priced, and the food prices are very reasonable for the ample serving sizes. Nachos are huge, the kids meals have something for all, and the giant fish sandwich is just that - huge and nice and crisp with a bunch of crunchy curly fries. If you need something during the movie each table has a keypad that you push and the waiter/waitress is signaled and pops in. Finally, the movies are digital quality which is great for an older theater.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    16
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool Cinema”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

First time going to a Cinema that was also a restaurant. Service was great, food was very good and reasonably priced. Good selection of beer and wine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank heather t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun setting, your basic crap food, nice kids working there”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The seats were comfortable, the movie was good and the food options were a fun/unique idea but the food itself is pretty much frozen deep fried stuff...your basic snack bar crap and overpriced.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank amymeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Strange place but funny to visit!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went on an overcast Thursday afternoon at 3 PM and were told we were the first customers of the day! The place was literally deserted. It was also pretty expensive for what we would consider a matinee (but they did not)--$10 per person. It's very dated inside. The funny thing about this "cinema pub" is that each theatre is filled with tables and leather chairs. We were the only 4 people in the theatre so it was fun/funny and we did enjoy the movie. The guy who sold us our tickets was also cleaning the men's room and was our "waiter." We did not order any food but we figure he was the cook, too! They have very basic food items such as pizza and beer, but also quahogs (please get these elsewhere, you are at the Cape!!). I would not recommend this theatre unless you don't have anything else to do. Better to go to the cinema in Mashpee.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmmeMED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dining at the Movies”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The seats move, they are cushioned and you can order the good during the previews. The wait staff do not tend to come around once the movie has started. Wine is available.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank footinagym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falmouth Cinema Pub also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Falmouth Cinema Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing